We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolfville
Moncton, Canada
1 review
“overall”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I recently stayed at your hotel, it was my first time, but my friend had been there before on business trips and thought I might like to see the hotel.
We found staff very friendly, the overall place was very clean, we had a lovely view of an apple orchard, which we just loved.
We also had dinner at the restaurant which was just great.
If anyone is looking to get away from the hustle and busy lives we lead this is the perfect spot.
We will go back again in the future.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view, I am sure you will enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    91
    64
    53
    29
See reviews for
104
99
7
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hubbards, Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We rented their cabin. It was bug and musty filled. Live bugs and dead. I don't know why they had a carpet in a cabin. Old and dirty looking. They advertise off the road, country like setting. We were awake all night with the sound of cars and trucks going up and down the road in which was behind the cabin. The bed was old and uncomfortable like a soggy sponge.

I wrote to them but received no reply. This was a couple months ago so I believe that's plenty of time for a response.

This place should be closed by health department!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wolfville hotels

St. John's, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We recently stayed there the weekend for a wedding. The wedding was lovely - food and service during the event were great. The rooms, however, need an update. The furniture, carpet, walls, bathroom, windows, etc. are all very dated. Shower was scary as it went from hot to cold all the time! Given the age of the hotel it is not surprising that the walls were paper thin so could hear everything in next rooms. I have usually stayed at BBs in Wolfville and one time stayed at one of the cabins, and would prefer either to a room in the main hotel in future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A wonderful place to experience everything the valley has to offer. The rooms are super clean and the fluffy beds and pillows are a pleasure. The rooms in the back overlooking Blomidon are wonderful. They offer a view you just can't get enough of, with an orchard right at your doorstep that you can walk in and even sample. The dining room is decorated beautifully and leads out to a large patio complete with brightly colored patio chairs to relax and have your favourite drink in while your eyes try to take in the amazing view. Wine tours are available with information at the desk, we did this. We took a tour called Grape Escapes that picked us up right in the lobby, we will definitely do it again. The staff are very helpful and friendly. It's so peaceful and relaxing, you have to try this place !

Room Tip: We love the rooms at the back that open into the orchard , also the view is better back there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is very dated - but considering the area - its the best place to stay in the Annapolis Valley. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. Breakfast was great and moderately priced for a hotel. Try to book a room on the top floor (3rd) away from the staircases.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here this weekend for a wedding (which was the nicest part). The hotel is super dated and smells old and musty, our room smelled like an old swimming pool. If they could just do some simple updates this would be a great place to stay, but for the price I'm sure you can find much nicer. The views of the basin are nice, but the noise from the highway kind of ruins it. The town is lovely though, as were the people who worked here. If they did some updates/cleaning I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillydal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2013

After a long day of hiking, I was very happy to stay in this Hotel. It was very clean, the staff was friendly, the food was great and we really enjoyed the view from the patio and the pool. The next time I visit the area, I will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfville
3.4 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
111 reviews
15.5 mi away
Super 8 Windsor NS
Super 8 Windsor NS
#1 of 2 in Windsor
323 reviews
2.5 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
302 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
434 reviews
2.8 mi away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Orchard Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Orchard Inn & Spa

Property: Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Address: 153 Greenwich Rd S | Exit 11 Highway 101, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 2R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Orchard Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Property centrally located in the Beautiful Annapolis Valley surrounded by Orchards, Tides and Wineries. 100 well-appointed A/C rooms and FREE internet (mixture of Kings, Queens and Doubles with 2 barrier-free) and 29 seasonal cabins. Spectacular views. Dining room, lounge. indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, sundeck, tennis; scenic walks. Full service Spa; business services; reception & conference facilities. Bay of Fundy Recommended Experience. 5 km to shopping, golf and major attractions like Grand Pre National Historic Park and Hall's Harbour fishing Village and world's highest tides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Old Orchard Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Orchard Hotel Wolfville
Old Orchard Inn And Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing