We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Greensboro Inn(New Minas)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Slumber Inn(New Minas)
US$107
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunshine Inn(Parrsboro)(Great Value!)
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Inn(Kingston)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$128
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roselawn Lodging(Wolfville)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
89
95
72
58
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
95
72
58
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomoff the highwayrestaurant staffannapolis valleysun deckwedding receptionminas basinnice place to staybeautiful areanova scotiabed was very comfortableconferencerenovationwineries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend getaway to the inn! We had a fabulous view and service at the front desk and in the restaurant was excellent! He had booked a package and we enjoyed a couples massage and dinner in the restaurant together. It's an older building and could do with some renovations in the pool area, but the general atmosphere was wonderful!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the valley
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were booked in this inn for one night - just as well we had a reservation, because having driven through the beautiful Annapolis Valley and seen all the gorgeous properties and the other lovely homes in Wolfville to turn in to this inn and see such a monstrosity we would have driven straight out. However, far more attention has been taken inside and it was comfy, although with such an odd exterior, were mock beams necessary inside? Room was large and very clean, staff friendly too. We had an evening meal at the inn and this was excellent. Unfortunately, a poor night's sleep overall as there was a large wedding party and we seemed to have a room in the midst of this. Best to check where your room is situated if there is a party in attendance.

Room Tip: Check if a party is in attendance that your room is not in the middle of this!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorsetgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Spent the weekend at 'The Inn' attending a wedding. The lobby is dated but our room was great! We had a beautiful view of the valley . The beds were very comfortable and the roomy was spacious. Front desk staff were very helpful and always friendly. Beautiful venue for the reception- delicious chicken dinner, salad and apple dessert. It was super awesome at the end of the night, after lots of celebrating, to just walk back to our room! Also, easy access off of highway . Only a 5 minute drive into Wolfville for shopping and lots of restaurants to choose from in this very quaint town.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank KPZip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I recently stayed at your hotel, it was my first time, but my friend had been there before on business trips and thought I might like to see the hotel.
We found staff very friendly, the overall place was very clean, we had a lovely view of an apple orchard, which we just loved.
We also had dinner at the restaurant which was just great.
If anyone is looking to get away from the hustle and busy lives we lead this is the perfect spot.
We will go back again in the future.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view, I am sure you will enjoy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We rented their cabin. It was bug and musty filled. Live bugs and dead. I don't know why they had a carpet in a cabin. Old and dirty looking. They advertise off the road, country like setting. We were awake all night with the sound of cars and trucks going up and down the road in which was behind the cabin. The bed was old and uncomfortable like a soggy sponge.

I wrote to them but received no reply. This was a couple months ago so I believe that's plenty of time for a response.

This place should be closed by health department!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews