We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, great food, and a warm atmosphere. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolfville
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very clean, great food, and a warm atmosphere. ”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We recently visited the Old Orchard for a Christmas party. I hadn't been there in over 20 years and was expecting it to be pretty run down. I was pleasantly surprised once I walked inside. It may not be updated by today's standards, but if it were the charm would be lost. The rooms are dated but were very clean. The staff were great! I found them to be very accomodating, from the front desk and housekeeping, to the dining room and bar. Everyone seemed to want you to enjoy your stay. My wife and I will be returning soon.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nova_Scotia_Proud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    85
    60
    52
    29
See reviews for
100
94
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wallace, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights during the Devour Film Fest. We chose this hotel since we have a toddler and wanted the pool and feel more comfortable in a hotel than B&B with a small child. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. I forgot milk for my little boy and the restaurant staff happily filled and warmed my bottle for me. The front desk gave us a late chek out which was very nice as well. The room was comfortable and they had a crib set up and waiting when we arrived which was great. The room is dated, but clean and roomy with a small soda, desk and queen bed. The pool was very clean and a highlight for our little one. We had breakfast each morning which was good, the food was average, but the staff friendly and service quick. Overall we were pleased with our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJaneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Highlights:
A very nice room with a view, comfortable bed, fine dining experience, very good service in the dining room from very customer service focused staff and so an overall a pleasant stay for two nights.

Improvables:
The bathroom taps did not appear to be as clean as one might expect; and the boxed tissues in the bathroom were clearly made of fine grain sand paper! Also, the second night there was an event of some sort in the main dining room, which made quiet dining and an early night's sleep a bit of a challenge.

All that said - I have stayed and dined there before, and will certainly do again!

Room Tip: * No elevator so a caution to anyone with lots of luggage or difficulty using staircases to be sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was our second stay, the first in 2012 at the cottages (terrible). This year we were in Wolfville for the music festival. Only rooms available were at Old Orchard Inn. We stayed in the hotel, rooms were not too bad. Shirley who manages the on-site barn is dreadful. Runs the barn like it is basic training. Shirley chastised her staff in front of us. We met another group who did not stay for the music because of Shirley.
One of the girls in our group got violently sick in the night after a plank salmon dinner in the Old Orchard Restaurant.
Definitely will never stay here again. Desk staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Do Not Stay at Old Orchard Inn, find somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wolfville hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel website makes it look like an ornate Scottish building, however the only part that looks like that is the entrance by the front desk, the rest is older and plain looking. Having said that the beds are comfortable and the rooms on the view side are worth it! The welcome at the front desk was delightful and welcoming after a long day of traveling which was very welcome!

Room Tip: Get a room on the view side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuckerhayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here two separate trips hotel is old but very nice. I did not use many of the services. Food was excellent. Rooms are a little crowded as the rooms with king beds have a king size chair/loveseat that is comfortable but overkill. The only downfall was internet or i should say lack of! Very slow and inadequate for a business traveler. Staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for the view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbrem40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We visited the Old Orchard Inn in September 2013 and stayed one night. We were given a discounted rate of $139 plus tax because we were with a wedding party. This was far to much for the quality of this hotel. It is old and dated. Our room smelled musty!!!! We were on the first floor and our friends staying on the second floor had the same bad smell in their room. I will not be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMR123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfville
3.4 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
105 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
267 reviews
6.0 mi away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
1.8 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#4 of 10 in Wolfville
297 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Orchard Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Orchard Inn & Spa

Property: Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Address: 153 Greenwich Rd S | Exit 11 Highway 101, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 2R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Orchard Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Property centrally located in the Beautiful Annapolis Valley surrounded by Orchards, Tides and Wineries. 100 well-appointed A/C rooms and FREE internet (mixture of Kings, Queens and Doubles with 2 barrier-free) and 29 seasonal cabins. Spectacular views. Dining room, lounge. indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, sundeck, tennis; scenic walks. Full service Spa; business services; reception & conference facilities. Bay of Fundy Recommended Experience. 5 km to shopping, golf and major attractions like Grand Pre National Historic Park and Hall's Harbour fishing Village and world's highest tides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Old Orchard Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Orchard Hotel Wolfville
Old Orchard Inn And Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing