We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location/rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolfville
Montreal Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good location/rooms”
Reviewed 28 May 2007

Very good location - right off the main regional highway (101) and clean bright rooms. Staff were excellent and the views of the valley a real bonus (request a Valley View room) when compared to the parking lot view. Pricesare quite high because the Old Orchard sees itself as a resort (there is a spa and pool on site) so you will find more reasonable rates at other Valley properties. The dining room food was merely average, and again, pricey, Service throughout the Inn was above average and they do make an effort to keep the customers satisfied.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Cost
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Aranawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    85
    60
    52
    29
See reviews for
100
94
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2006

I Stayed for a work event. Although the rooms were dated (bathroom mostly - I'd say 1972ish!) they were comfy & clean. Check in is 11am and my room was ready at 12pm when I arrived.

If you aren't looking for a romantic getaway but rather a place to stay for an event close by or just travelling through I would reccomend this place.

  • Liked — Comfy beds
  • Disliked — Dated bathroom
  • Tips/Secrets — No elevator (that I saw anyway,,,)
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovinNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2006

I stayed at the Old Orchard for a wedding in July. Check in was a mess, our rooms weren't ready and the staff member at the desk was rude. The rooms are dated and not kept clean. For 130$ a night one would expect atleast a 3 star accomodation. NOT AT ALL! I would rate the Old Orchard as a 2 star. If you are going expecting a 4 star, you will be dissapointed. If you go with no expectation you may not complain.
The view is very nice and the wedding faciities and food were good as well. Overall this hotel is not worth the money and does not deserve the good reputation it has had over the years. A facelift or a reduction in price would do it justice.

  • Liked — close to amenities
  • Disliked — Pretty much everything
  • Tips/Secrets — DON'T GO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank slwallace81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wolfville hotels

Ottawa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2005

This hotel is an ideal place to stay when visiting the Annapolis Valley - with a stunning view of the Minas Basin. I stayed at the hotel in September 2004 and thought the rooms were very nice. The onsite restaurant serves incredible food, and offers fantastic local wines, along with an impressive list of international ones. Very short drive into the town of Wolfville, New Minas and Kentville, and near the highway for easy access. It's actually situated in an orchard and has beautiful gardens and friendly staff. I would absolutely reccommend.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank LanceFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfville
3.4 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
105 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
267 reviews
6.0 mi away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
1.8 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#5 of 10 in Wolfville
297 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Orchard Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Orchard Inn & Spa

Property: Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Address: 153 Greenwich Rd S | Exit 11 Highway 101, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 2R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Orchard Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Property centrally located in the Beautiful Annapolis Valley surrounded by Orchards, Tides and Wineries. 100 well-appointed A/C rooms and FREE internet (mixture of Kings, Queens and Doubles with 2 barrier-free) and 29 seasonal cabins. Spectacular views. Dining room, lounge. indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, sundeck, tennis; scenic walks. Full service Spa; business services; reception & conference facilities. Bay of Fundy Recommended Experience. 5 km to shopping, golf and major attractions like Grand Pre National Historic Park and Hall's Harbour fishing Village and world's highest tides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Old Orchard Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Orchard Hotel Wolfville
Old Orchard Inn And Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing