We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always the best place to stay in Wolfville”
Review of Blomidon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blomidon Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seaforth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Always the best place to stay in Wolfville”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

its a gem OK!
old style hotel and yes the bathrooms are a little dated but the staff are awesome, the rooms large and clean and always a treat, four poster beds- lots of room and all completely differant -such a nice change from the big chain hotels.
And the food is very good, slighty old school, but perfectly cooked and well worth the price, we booked a "gourmet package" which includes four course meal and is a bargin, pair it with a good local wine and its just right .
We will be back

Room Tip: they are all excellent enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    62
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
19
144
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We booked an ordinary room which turned out to have a 4 poster bed complete with steps to get up onto it. The room was lovely and far more than we had anticipated. The reception staff was really helpful and enquired whether we would be having diner there too. We hadnt planned it but were convinced and so glad we did. It was superb especially the award winning smoked salmon and filet steak, would recommend to anyone. Breakfast was also good with freshly baked muffins and various fruit, yoghurt and bagels. All in all a great stay and very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fificw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were two couples traveling on a road tour of the Maritimes. We arrived late on a Thursday evening after a long day of travel and were immediately delighted by how well the inn was situated and the graciousness of the premises - extensive gardens and a well maintained, stately house. We were warmly greeted and immediately made to feel at home. After checking in we were shown to our two executive suites located in an adjunct house. Each of the suites comprised a very spacious king-size bedroom, a jacuzzi bathroom, a comfortable living living room with flat screen TV, a nicely set up dining area and a well appointed little kitchen. The suites could be connected or remain private, it was our choice. We were invited to have dinner on the premises even though the dining hours had just ended. We were seated in a lovely "library", which held three tables set with white tablecloths. Dinner was wonderful: the four of us sampled different options from the menu and nodded with satisfaction at each bite. The chef visited with us after dinner and he was most helpful in pointing out interesting sites and activities in the area. After a restful night (the bedding was first rate) we enjoyed the continental breakfast - an extensive selection of local fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, pastries and the like. We also enjoyed the daily afternoon tea and goodies which were included in our rate.The main dining room and its adjoining porch offer comfortable dining seating.
We stayed for three nights and as time wore on we were more and more impressed by the hospitality of this family owned inn - by the friendliness of our hosts, the accommodations, facilities, location and the delicious food.
We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Blomidon Inn on our recent trip to NS. The room was spacious, had lovely ameneties and was full of charm. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. When we wanted some information on the area they were more than happy to provide directions and recommendations. The dining experience was also fantastic. We hope to make it back here again soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova scotia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed with my husband who was there for an annual meeting. Our room was very large and included a large sitting room. Two televisions, Victorian style, large 4 posted bed. We had to climb a stool to get on the bed and it made me feel like a princess! Continental breakfast included with room price was fine and what you expect for breakfast. Beautiful view of the bay from the property. Situated in a quaint yet active university town. Great area to walk and enjoy the scenery as alot of the homes are also very large and Victorian, Loved it!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which was great for us as my husband has health issues. There are no el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This is a really nice property with the feel of a fine British country inn, yet, it is only a 10 minute walk to the heart of downtown Wolfville. Staff was very attentive both in the hotel and restaurant. Room was well appointed with wide screen tv. Overall, a great deal of character (and don't miss the lovely gardens).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trekkerman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed in the Perreau rooms - so comfortable and clean. Staff is more than friendly and accommodating. They went the extra mile to juggle reservations so we could have an additional afternoon - not something your average chain hotel would ever do. We can't wait to come back when it's sunny :-)

Room Tip: We loved the space and ground floor location of the Perreau rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolfville hotels
2.8 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.1 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#5 of 10 in Wolfville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
0.5 mi away
In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blomidon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blomidon Inn

Property: Blomidon Inn
Address: 195 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blomidon Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blomidon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blomidon Hotel Wolfville
Blomidon Inn Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing