We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$20 lobster dinner”

Paddy's Brewpub & Rosie's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Wolfville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Brew Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“$20 lobster dinner”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

A student favourite and we can see why. Great service, decent food, large portions, nice patio outside or pleasant pub atmosphere inside. Decent prices. We didn't go in expecting gourmet fare and weren't disappointed. That having been said, you will spend much more for lobster dinner elsewhere that isn't nearly as good. We broke down and had to try the deep fried pepperoni... it came in a massive portion. I know, sounds disgusting but was actually quite tasty. Support your local cardiologist and share an order with a large group.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronski766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Paddy's Brewpub & Rosie's Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
I'm happy to hear you had a great time! We aim to serve great meals at reasonable prices.

Being from away, you should know Deep Fried Pepperoni is a Nova Scotian pub standard. The pepperoni is made by Brothers Meat Delicatessen of Halifax fame - they've been making pepperoni there since 1951, and their fresh made deli meats are loved and admired by many fans - sounds like they've got a new fan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    165
    70
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great beer and friendly service”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We visited after the Magic Winery Bus, then went back for more after dinner! Service was first rate and very friendly. Beers were made local and tasty. We enjoyed a plate of nachos which were very good too. Overall, a great, friendly place to spend a few hours with good friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ciffs_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Paddy's Brewpub & Rosie's Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our "Go-To" restaurant for pub grub and excellent beer”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great for families with a small but staple children's menu. The food is as you would expect from a pub and the prices are reasonable. We go there at least once every visit to Wolfville, which is about a dozen times a year. The old favourites are: bangers and mash; pan fried haddock and the pulled pork burger. The skillet options are good too but make sure you have a huge appetite! The best part is that while the kids are getting a pudding with whipped cream the adults can sample one of the ales brewed on site. Don't forget to take home a growler!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Paddy's Brewpub & Rosie's Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Service and food are good.”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Nice location on a nice day in Wolfville to sit outside. Lots of room inside. Food and service were good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best of the bunch”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We've had a lot of great meals on our east coast adventure but lunch at Paddy's was special. The pan-fried haddock was as fresh as could be and it seemed like a crime to put sauce on it but the house made tartar had just a touch of mustard and went superbly with the fish (was even good without it!). We also shared a spinach salad with a delightful vinaigrette that complemented the greens, boiled egg, bacon and tomato very nicely. Price was most reasonable and service was equally good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatmanCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F, General Manager at Paddy's Brewpub & Rosie's Restaurant, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We're all pleased you enjoyed your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paddy's Brewpub & Rosie's Restaurant also viewed

Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Paddy's Brewpub & Rosie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing