We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Stella Rose B&B
Ranked #1 of 10 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The Stella Rose rhymes with "Welcome Home" and it trully is 'Home away from home'. We discovered this jewel in 2011, shortly after the Gibsons opened their doors. A one night stay ended up turning into amost a whole week and our extended home form where we travelled about.

During June 2012, on our way back from Europe, we had to stop again, attend to some business, travel NS and visit the Gibsons. Once again, it was an enjoyable break. I don't want to site all the positive things as my selfishness is telling me to keep this place to myself. From our travels around, The Stell Rose B&B ranks at the top. The place deserves a 5+ star ranking.

With excellent food; inviting, tastefully decorated and clean rooms; well manicured lawn and garden; always ready hot tub; and proximity to all the amenities, we did not want to leave.
Since the place is very popular, we had to leave to others can experience an excellent place.

Gibsons, no matter what, we want a place to stay at the Stell Rose when we are in NS!

Joan and Paul,
Calgary, Alberta.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
We were pleased that you included a 4 day stop over at The Stella Rose again this year and found our location ideal for your day trips throughout the province. It is our pleasure to have provided you and Joan with all the" home away from home" amenities that you enjoy.
Thank you for sharing your views and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
266
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My husband and I so enjoyed our stay at the Stella Rose, mostly due to the genuineness of the hosts, Dan and Arlene. We felt very welcomed. Our room, the four poster, was comfortable and clean and loved the bed. Instead of the typical Victorian decor we found pure comfort in the furniture and accessories. We were able to walk to Paddy's Pub for our dinner, which came recommended to us by our hosts. Breakfast the next morning was Eggs Bennie....delicious. We look forward to returning at some point and would definitely stay at The Stella Rose again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thanks for your review, we appreciate your comments regarding our decor and Arlene's fine cooking--and thanks for trying back a week later when we had no vacancy at your first attempt to stay with us - hopefully you will make it back to Nova Scotia again and will include a visit with us at that time--you're always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We recently stay at The Stella Rose while visiting our daughter at University. The location is excellent, very close to the Acadia campus and an easy walk to the centre of town where restaurants are located. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, which is always most appreciated when you're not sleeping in your own. We especially appreciated the outdoor hot tub, a real treat at the end of the day. Our breakfasts were generous and lovely, complete with a go-mug of coffee when we had to hurry off to catch our daughter's hockey game ! Arlene and Dan are gracious hosts and we would certainly not hesitate to stay again at The Stella Rose. They also, quite timely, attended to mailing home my husband's left behind sun glasses. It's those little extras which really mean a lot. This is a comfortable and charming B & B which I would certainly highly recommend.

Room Tip: There is a room with a private balcony, and another room has a separate sitting/TV area. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts of your recent visit to The Stella Rose B&B.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will consider The Stella Rose in future visits to Wolfville -You're always welcome.
Dan & Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskoka
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We went to Nova Scotia on our honeymoon, and we came across the Stella Rose B&B in the travel guide for 2012. We didn't have a reservation and just showed up on the door step and were welcomed with open arms. The couple running it we lovely, very attentive and just very friendly people. The house was amazing, and the food deserved a 5 star rating. They also have a hot tub in the garden, which after a long drive was bliss. We would definatly go back and saty longer if we ever returne to Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeghanJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
It was great that you choose to stay with us on your honey moon visit to Nova Scotia- we enjoyed the visit. - - hopefully you will find your way to Wolfville again, in the not too distant future - please drop in again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Passage, NS
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We live in the city and like to get away to the Valley for peace and quiet. The Stella Rosa is one of the BEST Bed & Breakfast's we have ever been too. Arlene and Dan are the best hosts anyone could ask for, they are warm, friendly and down to earth. We first stayed there in December, 2011 and had such a good time we went back again in March. We have stayed at a lot of B & B's in the Valley but none as nice as The Stella Rosa. The rooms are nicely decorated, clean and neat. We try to get the one with the deck so we can sit out and watch the birds come to the feeders. The hot tub is a definite plus. The breakfast's are excellent and very well presented. This is a place we will definitely be coming back to a lot and would highly recommend to anyone.

Francine & Dwayne Meisner

Room Tip: We like the room with the deck, so we can sit out and have a drink and watch the birds at the feeder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meisner_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
It was nice to see you again at The Stella Rose, for the second time on your getaway weekend . Thanks for the complementary remarks and we are pleased that you enjoy our Sunrise Terrace room overlooking our back yard gardens. Plan your next visit, as we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We spent 2 nights there and totally enjoyed our stay. Lovely host who made us feel very welcome. The breakfast both days was both filling and delicious. We didn't get a chance to use the hottub, looking forward to it on our next visit. Will definately return again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjspetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your 2 day stay with us. We enjoyed having you and we would welcome any feedback that would enable us to make your next visit even better.
Oh, and mailing back the room key to us - that was very considerate of you.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothesay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at Stella Rose for two nights last week. The owners were very comfortable with hosting visitors in their home in Wolfville. The room (#3) was nicely decorated and the sitting room facing the street was an added plus. The breakfasts were excellent and nothing could possibly be unsatisfactory to the most particular traveller!

I give this B&B the very best rating possible!

Room Tip: I suggest booking the room with a small veranda or room #3 with the sitting room facing main street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraser_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for your complementary remarks. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed the visit . Hopefully on your next trip to the valley you will consider a stop over at The Stella Rose in Wolfville - you will always be welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolfville hotels
1.8 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#5 of 10 in Wolfville
298 reviews
1.6 mi away
In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Gaspereau Valley Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stella Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stella Rose B&B

Property: The Stella Rose B&B
Address: 611 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stella Rose B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Well appointed, tastefully decorated, (Q) rooms, including 1 suite with adjacent sitting room,with provision for a third guest, 1 with Jetted tub & shower and covered private balcony and 1 with elegant four poster bed. All rooms have new or upgraded en-suite bathrooms with heated ceramic floors, flat screen TVs, mini fridges and comfy sofas or recliners, individual heating and air conditioning controls.Wireless internet throughout. Smoking permitted in designated areas on decks. Only a 5 minute walk to Acadia University, and a further 5 minutes to downtown shops and many fine restaurants. Wolfville is located in the heart of Nova Scotia's up and coming wine industry, with over half a dozen vineyards within a 20 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Stella Rose B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stella Rose B&B Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing