We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Stella Rose B&B
Ranked #1 of 10 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

When telling people we were finishing our trip to Nova Scotia in Wolfville, the reply was 'where?'
Well they missed a treat. This is a lovely NS town and a very special B&B run with love and care by Dan and Arlene. Nothing is too much trouble and you are made welcome from the moment you step inside the front door. They work incredibly hard to make it work and guests garner the benefit of all their endeavours. They are able to supply you with all sorts of local info and the house is ideal for using as a base from which to explore the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well furnished and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojul_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

All in all we hope you had a memorable vacation in Nova Scotia.Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in Wolfville . It was our pleasure , we enjoyed the visit and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay --would be nice to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for The Stella Rose B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Some people are naturals when it comes to hospitality. Dan & Arlene make you feel so very welcome from the first step inside the door of "The Stella Rose B&B". My compliments to the "chef" for the amazing breakfasts and to the server for making us feel so comfortable. The hot tub on the beautiful back deck was a bonus. Cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: 3 rooms to choose and each has it's own selling point..hot tub is a bonus
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your views . It was great to have you and your husband and 4 friends stay with us for your weekend get away. We look forward to seeing you all again.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Not only are the accommodations top notch, but Arlene and Dan are delightful hosts. We spent three days with them in September, 2013 and enjoyed not only their service and home, but their friendship as well. The room we had was on the second floor and had views to the front and back of the house. The separate sitting room toward the front offered a quiet space for reading in the early morning. Breakfasts were hearty and always included a surprise ingredient in a familiar dish...i.e. ginger in yogurt and fruit. The Wolfville area is full of unique tourist sites which Dan and Arlene helped us navigate. Also, they are located within walking distance of the downtown area which is full of restaurants and craft stores. We especially enjoyed afternoons on the patio in the warm September sun. It was a totally relaxing and enjoyable stay at a first class B&B!

Room Tip: Room three upstairs was perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you very much .We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure and it would be great to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

When I first walked into the Stella Rose I could feel the love and warmth that Arlene and Dan put into making their home your home. The attention to detail is spot on. The breakfast that I had served was absolutely delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here...in fact I've already given their details to others I've met in my Nova Scotia travels!

Room Tip: I had "Room 2" which was super comfortable. Lots of storage space, mini fridge and its own...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa78_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you Vanessa, we are pleased that you felt at home here and had a comfortable stay.
All in all we Hope you had a memorable Canadian holiday.
Cheers
Dan & Arlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A beautiful inn; we enjoyed a very comfortable room with a sitting area and veranda. The location is ideal, a short walk to the college, cafes, and the waterfront. The hot tub on the inn's deck was an added treat after spending the day walking and exploring the gorgeous valley area. Arlene and Dan are very friendly and are wonderful hosts. They put extra effort into their creative, delicious breakfasts featuring local produce. Dan's renovation skills in remodeling the former home into the inn are very impressive. Our hosts and their wonderful B&B enabled a most enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: The veranda on our room was very nice for reading or relaxing at the end of the afternoon
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoosierHikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you very much . We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us --it was our pleasure.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We recently toured nova scotia and had the opportunity to stay at The Stella Rose in Wolfville. What a wonderful experience. Dan & Arlene are a class act. Wonderful, modern, spacious accommodation. Fabulous service, very friendly and attentive. A served,fresh made breakfast to die for!

Three great rooms, so book before you go. You will not regret choosing the Stella Rose!
Steve

Room Tip: Book before you go. It's a popular place. All three rooms great!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylormantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Wow--thank you. it was a pleasure-Please come again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Arlene and Dan are incredible hosts. The breakfasts are incredible, never had better. My husband broke his leg right before our trip and they could not have been more accommodating.
Thank you for welcoming us into your beautiful B&B. We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenneman_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you , we are grateful for your comments . We enjoyed the "visit" with you and your friends and it was good to see your husband in such good spirits despite his recent accident. It was no problem accommodating him. Again It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are pleased that " you loved it". We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your vacation in Nova Scotia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfville
1.8 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
312 reviews
0.7 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#3 of 10 in Wolfville
310 reviews
1.6 mi away
In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Planters' Barracks Country Inn
Planters' Barracks Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Williams
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stella Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stella Rose B&B

Address: 611 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range: £84 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stella Rose B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Well appointed, tastefully decorated, (Q) rooms, including 1 suite with adjacent sitting room,with provision for a third guest, 1 with Jetted tub & shower and covered private balcony and 1 with elegant four poster bed. All rooms have new or upgraded en-suite bathrooms with heated ceramic floors, flat screen TVs, mini fridges and comfy sofas or recliners, individual heating and air conditioning controls.Wireless internet throughout. Smoking permitted in designated areas on decks. Only a 5 minute walk to Acadia University, and a further 5 minutes to downtown shops and many fine restaurants. Wolfville is located in the heart of Nova Scotia's up and coming wine industry, with over half a dozen vineyards within a 20 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Stella Rose B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stella Rose B&B Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing