We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stella Rose B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greensboro Inn(New Minas)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Slumber Inn(New Minas)
US$108
US$104
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunshine Inn(Parrsboro)(Great Value!)
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Inn(Kingston)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Roselawn Lodging(Wolfville)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
445
19
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bnova scotiasunset suitewonderful hoststerrace roomgarden studiofour postereggs florentinebreakfast was deliciousa wonderful staygrape vinesacadia universitydown to earthlovely deckhome away from homestayed longerhomemade cookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent renovation of an older home. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, stayed in whirlpool tub room. Breakfast is elegant and gets you well started for the day. Hosts are very friendly and accommodating. Quiet area on main road, not far from town center.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you Pete for choosing to stay with us while attending your sporting event . We are pleased that you found our place to be everything you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This place was so cozy and comfortable, you will love it! Sometimes you think a B&B is less private as ou are in someone's home but this was not like this at all. Bedrooms were very private, private and renovated bathrooms, rooms are beautiful and the breakfast was AMAZING! Arlene is a fantastic and Dan is a great host. We will definately be back! :) Oh and the best part - The beds! I didn't want to go home they were so comfy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you very much for that.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to post your very first review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate that.
Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We wanted to get out of town just for the night and get cozy in a b&b. I went onto Tripadvisor and chose the Stella Rose. It was the right call, to put it mildly. A lovely room, a super breakfast, and the best hosts you could ask for.

Room Tip: If going in summer, ask for the room with the deck.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightYear_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We are pleased that you choose to stay with us - thank you for conducting your search with TripAdvisor and thank you for posting your comments- it is important to us, as TripAdvisor is our conduit to the world. Please don't wait till next Valentines day for a return visit !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had a great time at this lovely house in a fantastic spot in Wolfville. A clean, cozy and spacious room, very accommodating hosts, a relaxing hot tub and an excellent breakfast made for a fabulous weekend trip. Our only regret was that we could only stay one night.

Room Tip: We were in Room 1 with a comfortable queen bed and a large tub with heated bathroom floor and updated fixtures. Great choice for us but we didn't see the other rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J0rdanSc0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We are delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us -it was our pleasure .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This weekend I spent two days at the Stella Rose and I could have not asked for a better experience. My son was visiting the near by Acadia campus and we spent our time at this lovely B&B. The accommodations were clean, the little house we stayed in was perfect, the hot tub could not have been better and my son is still talking about the breakfast. Our wonderful hosts provided information about the town which resulted in a visit to the market (a must see )and the live theatre was perfect. I will be recommending this B&B to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you, hopefully your son will choose to attend Acadia which would also give you an opportunity for a return visit to The Stella Rose ! Until then..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews