We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sleep great b and b”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wolfville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Stella Rose B&B
Ranked #1 of 10 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great sleep great b and b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Super comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Really appreciated the quirky welcome from Dan and talking to Arlene. My wife and I both loved the room setup so that you had a separate TV room area outside the bedroom area (but within the room itself). You will have to go and see for yourself. The breakfast was great and it was so good to be given the can do pleasant attitude with dietary requests like no wheat. No bad attitude here. Just all good in a pleasant setting. One of the best B and Bs we have stayed in. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brian154974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
258
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

My mom, sister, husband and I stayed the first part of June! The house was great with a warm and welcoming feel! The outside apartment was just the ticket for my mom and sister! Breakfasts were delicious and our host and hostess were most knowledgable of things to do in the area!!! Overall our stay in Wolfville was our favorite place while visiting Nova Scotia and PEI. Just too short!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mp2travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
210 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a very pleasant night at the Stella Rose when we visited Wolfville. Dan and Arlene were terrific hosts and were very helpful in providing us with maps and directions. The breakfast is outstanding and we could not finish it. The location makes it ideal for walking into town or visiting Acadia University. well recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Canada010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Our first night in Nova Scotia was spent at the Stella Rose. Owners Arlene and Dan were most welcoming and we immediately felt at home. The spacious room was extremely comfy, even having our own balcony. The breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed the company of our fellow travellers, learning a lot about where to go next.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I have a wonderful stay at the Stella Rose. It has been lovingly renovated, well equipped and beautifully decorated. Our hosts Dan and Arlene Gibson where wonderful and provided a terrific breakfast. This stay was more like visiting family than staying is a strangers house. We give the Stella Rosa a solid 5 out of 5 and higher if we could. We'll be back.

Paul and Paula

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sunrise Terrace on the second floor which has a lovely private balcony, large showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowe, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I were touring Nova Scotia in early June, visiting the wine area and were delighted we found the Stella Rose. First of all the Innkeepers Arlene and Dan are a delight! You will not find a nicer couple running an Inn. As for the Inn, it is simply lovely. The rooms are very comfortable and appealing, and the garden in back is gorgeous! Then there was the breakfast. Believe me I know good breakfast and this was the best we had on our 2 week vacation. We strongly recommend that when you visit Wolfville, Nova Scotia, you make The Stella Rose your destination.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice B&B,close to the university.The hostess was very helpful.We did like the breakfast they served....oatmeal pancakes,yogurt,fresh fruit..all delicious.The room had a small balcony.I would book here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milou1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfville
1.8 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
5.1 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#5 of 10 in Wolfville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
1.6 mi away
In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stella Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stella Rose B&B

Property: The Stella Rose B&B
Address: 611 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Well appointed, tastefully decorated, (Q) rooms, including 1 suite with adjacent sitting room,with provision for a third guest, 1 with Jetted tub & shower and covered private balcony and 1 with elegant four poster bed. All rooms have new or upgraded en-suite bathrooms with heated ceramic floors, flat screen TVs, mini fridges and comfy sofas or recliners, individual heating and air conditioning controls.Wireless internet throughout. Smoking permitted in designated areas on decks. Only a 5 minute walk to Acadia University, and a further 5 minutes to downtown shops and many fine restaurants. Wolfville is located in the heart of Nova Scotia's up and coming wine industry, with over half a dozen vineyards within a 20 minute drive. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Stella Rose B&B Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing