We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Inn Keepers and amenities”
Review of Tattingstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tattingstone Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Great place to stay. Great breakfast and cookies. Wonderful friendly hosts; Heather and Thomas. Thanks so much for a lovely stay. Next time we are back in Nova Scotia we will make sure to stay at your place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lelanddake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights in room #6, "Toad Hall". It was very private, separate from the main house. Cozy living room, bedroom upstairs. We especially enjoyed the spacious Jacuzzi tub, right in our own private bathroom!

The breakfast room is sunny and comfy, the breakfast delicious. Thomas and Heather are very charming hosts, and made us feel like we were their special guests.

The Tattingstone and it's owners were one of the highlights of our Nova Scotia honeymoon!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucumGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

A very nice Inn/BB with a pool. The couple that own were very pleasant and breakfast was good.

Nothing special about the room, felt like you were staying a someone's house and got the spare bedroom no one uses - not great value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in August and have nothing but great things to say about the room (#3) and the whole experience. Breakfast was excellent and the pool was relaxing. Thomas and Heather made us feel so welcome. For the visitors from Tyler, Texas...don't understand your complaints! The whole house and grounds are so nice and relaxing. We stayed in a 5star hotel the night before that fell short of what Tattingstone offered. The price was great as well. We will be returning in the future.

Carl and Karen Moore
Charlottetown, PEI

Room Tip: Room 3 is very nice and quiet. Easy access via backstairs to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Thomas Heather & Hilary couldn't have been better hosts at this delightful B & B in Wolfville. The room as spacious clean & comfortable with access to the lounge room downstairs making you feel very much at home. Breakfast in the sunroom was well prepared & presented. We thoroughly recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BeachshackBrisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our visit here. Second floor room facing the street. Convenient to all. Very friendly hosts and a lovely breakfast. Dinner at Le Caveau was splendiferous.Would stay here again in a moment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronFWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We passed through Wolfville on our cross Canada motorcycle tour. We enjoyed the Tattingstone very much and especially our congenial hosts Tom and Heather. Our room was very elegantly appointed , the bathroom a bit small but it fit the bill and was very clean with good toiletries and linens. We enjoyed a post dinner glass of wine with our hosts ad two other guests from the USA which made for good company and engaging conversation. Wolfville is a lovely little university town with good eateries and is well situated to explore the fundy coast and the Annapolis wine region. A very peasant stay indeed.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Heartofagypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolfville hotels
1.8 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#3 of 10 in Wolfville
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Gaspereau Valley Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
1.6 mi away
In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tattingstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tattingstone Inn

Address: 620 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range: £75 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tattingstone Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual Elegance in an Historic Setting. Located on Main Street in picturesque Wolfville, Nova Scotia, the Inn is a short distance from Acadia University and downtown area restaurants, shops and galleries. Featuring 13 rooms with private ensuite bathrooms on an acre and a half of manicured grounds to enjoy . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Tattingstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tattingstone Inn Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing