We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heather and Thomas are the best!”
Review of Tattingstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tattingstone Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Heather and Thomas are the best!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We arrived soaked to the skin after cycling in the rain. Heather and Thomas went above and beyond to help us dry shoes, wash a load of wet cycling clothes, make us feel welcome and offer us hot tea to take the chill off.
The rooms are as generous as the host and hostess and impeccably clean . . . every day! Thomas suggested an alternate walking route to the downtown area so we could have a peaceful walk and avoid the traffic. It took us along the old rail trail.
Breakfast was amazing. I don't believe I have even been offered an appetizer for breakfast but the yogurt and maple syrup was perfect. Also, having a choice from the breakfast menu was wonderful as not everyone wanted egg every day. Served in the sunroom, breakfast was a delight.
I loved the place so much that I have booked a room for a return visit in August! Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Most rooms have one bed but there are a couple of rooms in the Carriage House that have two doubles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    49
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
39
145
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
DENVER
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The family bent over backward to help us be comfortable, offering services that would be outside the norm for any accommodation. Our room in the carriage house was large and comfortable; the bathroom was luxurious. Aside from our fine accommodations, the town of Wolfville is a buried treasure for the history and the scenery.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, NH
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hosts were truly exceptional, offering tea and cookies on arrival, and going the extra distance to answer questions and provide excellent service. They even dried our nasty wet shoes and washed our bike clothes after we got caught in a downpour.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be attractive and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tesol4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay. A beautiful old home, with lovely well-appointed rooms, and a great location. Thomas, the owner and host, makes you feel very welcome and is very helpful and accommodating. Very pleasant breakfast in the beautiful sun room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drcatherine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent one night at the inn in May 2014. Very nice room, great breakfast, and our hosts were very welcoming, chatty, and hospitable. We highly recommend Tattingstone Inn if you are staying in Wolfville. Great little town, with lots of restaurants, wineries, and scenery nearby. A good spot to tour NS.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sjroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. We were in room upstairs, beautifully furnished and comfortable. Breakfast is made to order and served in the sun room. We enjoyed the cookies that are always on a plate in the front hall..they are delicious! For us, being early risers, the only thing we missed was being able to have a cup of coffee when we wake up. Over all, we had a great stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank buzznznaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

That about sums it up. We have stayed with Heather & Thomas during the four years our daughter was at Acadia...they make you feel like family rather than guests. They even helped us locate a turkey to cook for our daughter & her friends one US Thanksgiving. Toad Hall is delightful-very comfortable and "Lab friendly". Breakfast is wonderful-done perfectly.

In all our combined years of travel we have found no place we'd rather stay than the Tattingstone-Heather and Thomas are terrific people, and the Inn is a gem.
Even though our daughter just graduated, we will be returning.

Anyone who stays with them will be impressed and very, very pleased.

Room Tip: Toad Hall is the best "pet room" we have ever seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 207Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfville
1.7 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
5.1 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#5 of 10 in Wolfville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
1.6 mi away
In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tattingstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tattingstone Inn

Property: Tattingstone Inn
Address: 620 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tattingstone Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual Elegance in an Historic Setting. Located on Main Street in picturesque Wolfville, Nova Scotia, the Inn is a short distance from Acadia University and downtown area restaurants, shops and galleries. Featuring 13 rooms with private ensuite bathrooms on an acre and a half of manicured grounds to enjoy . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Tattingstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tattingstone Inn Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing