We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great”
Review of Front and Central - CLOSED

Front and Central
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Five stars all the way. Just one thing to add to all the other superlatives you've read here: instead of the usual starter/entree combo, we opted for a selection of their small dishes (starters and sides), almost as if it was a tapas bar. So yummy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LightYear_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontandCentral, Owner at Front and Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your time at Front & Central.
Come back and visit us anytime!

Thanks,
Chef Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

I've travelled the world and ate wonderful, and terrible, food anywhere from Abu Dhabi, to Thailand, London, and New York.
Front & Central has provided one of the best meals I have ever had! And in little ol' Wolfville! Who knew?!

A job well done. I'm very impressed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank krista24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontandCentral, Owner at Front and Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us at Front & Central!

Come back again any time!

-Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This place is amazing. My friend and I dinned for 2 1/2 hours. The service staff were politie, patient, friendly, and gave us our space to enjoy our time together. I'm still thinking about that AMAZING rizotto!

1  Thank Sunnydaywhynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontandCentral, Owner at Front and Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thanks for sharing your comments!
It's always so nice to hear when people enjoy their time with us!

Come back and visit anytime!

Chef Dave Smart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Having travelling for 14 days this was the best restaurant meal I have ever eaten. The menu was explained, small potions cooked from fresh ingredients, so I enjoyed three courses. A happy waitress made the evening outstanding.

1  Thank GaryP208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontandCentral, Owner at Front and Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts!
I'm very proud of my staff! They are great!

If you're ever traveling back through Wolfville, please stop back in to visit us.

Thanks again,
Chef Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Dinner was excellent. The kitchen made a mistake with our order and because of the delay we were given a discount. The food was very good and the portions were small enough to allow us not to leave waste on our plates - nice concept!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontandCentral, Owner at Front and Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thanks you for sharing your thoughts!

Come back in anytime!

Chef Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Front and Central also viewed

Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing