We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful winery”

Gaspereau Vineyards
Book In Advance
More Info
US$130.47*
and up
Small Group Local Libations Tour
Ranked #2 of 24 things to do in Wolfville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wolfville
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful winery”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Love this vineyard with the vines nestled into the hill. The staff is very friendly and very knowledgeable about their wines. Had a great visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John and Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wolfville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

The wine was delicious and the setting within the Gaspereau valley was spectacular. Very friendly and hospitable people!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“amoung the vines”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

i love this vineyard and have been there several times. it is a beautiful setting and the staff are so friendly. katy gave us all the information on the different wines made, and we had a great tasting session . she was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. they have a great selection of wines to purchase, and also a gift shop.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelbydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
653 reviews
358 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Great little vineyard to visit”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Come and enjoy the wine tasting from the friendly, knowledgeable staff. The wines are delicious and the scenery is great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tshep42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Glasgow, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent!!! Best wine tour in the maritimes!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We visited the vineyards last week and arrived in time for their wine tour. We were able to sample several different wines as we toured the vineyard and building. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. The buildings and grounds are very well kept with everything in its place. My favorite was the Muscat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NSNeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gaspereau Vineyards also viewed

Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Gaspereau Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing