We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The "drill sarge" has her inn for sale”
Review of King George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
King George Inn
Ranked #15 of 19 Annapolis Royal B&B and Inns
Parrish, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The "drill sarge" has her inn for sale”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I note that the King's Inn is now listed for sale with Tradewinds Realty.
What a good idea!
The place is quite decent, but Faith is a very poor innkeeper!
It is long past time for Faith to find another vocation.
Certainally a new owner will be more accomodating.
The previous reviewers who complained about Faith are 100% correct!

Room Tip: Go to the Queen Anne Inn instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    18
    8
    8
    9
See reviews for
25
75
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Feels like you're staying at a military boot camp. At the camp you would at least get a decent breakfast and peace and quiet with some privacy without an extremely yappy little dog. We won't be back there for sure.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere...no rooms are quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We arrived in Annapolis after a very long day bicycling. We were wet, cold and really tired. And then, Faith opened the door to her paradies, saw us, gave us a wonderful suite with jacuzzi and even let us make our laundry. So we had a wonderful evening there, slept like kings and got a fine breakfast that got us rolling again. It rained, so Faith had even organized a pickup car, that would bring us to the ferry. Even tough we didn´t use it, we thought this was exceptionel hospitality! Thank you Faith and we wish you many more bikers!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We had a lovely stay at the King George Inn! Faith, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. The Inn is clean and equipped with modern conveniences but yet maintains a Victorian atmosphere. We weren't sure what we wanted to do for dinner, but she was equipped with local restaurant menus and helped us pick the perfect place! She serves a lovely breakfast in the morning, & her rates are great too! This place is a gem!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We spent one night in the Queen Victoria suite over the Thanksgiving weekend, and were very impressed. You couldn't ask for more from a hostess, Faith works so hard and leaves you wanting for nothing. She even surprised us with some wine to help us celebrate our anniversary. It is a victorian inn, filled to the brim with antiques, yet our room had all modern facilities, a whirlpool tub, electric fireplace, wineglasses (and corkscrew), coffee maker, hairdryer, etc. I needed an iron, and it was provided in seconds.

Breakfast was an event in itself, all healthy, home cooked choices; pancakes, muffins, fresh fruits, jams, juices and excellent coffee. The lessons of victorian customs added to the fun.

I highly recommend the King George Inn. Thank you Faith.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countrycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We spent two nights at this fun B&B. Our hostess took care of everything -- nice room and breakfast, restaurant reservations, suggestions for activities, etc. And it didn't cost us an arm and a leg. Highly recommend you stay here instead of other places in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasBobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Lots of history in this Victorian restoration. Innkeeper has done a fabulous job of restoring and decorating. Other reviews do a good job of describing the Inn and Faith's style. Her past careers in teaching, the military, and auto mechanics reflect in her approach to inn keeping. Menus of local restaurants are provided and she is more than happy to make reservations. Breakfast is served with detailed explanation of such victorian customs as knife holders and small bowls to hold used tea bags and other "garbage". (What a giggle!) We wondered if some stories (the tale of "Lazy Susan") were apocraphyl, but one does not question that aspect of the experience.

Website for the inn does an excellent job of describing the rooms.

Room Tip: Use the Inn's website to get a good description
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis Royal hotels
0.8 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bread And Roses Inn
Bread And Roses Inn
#4 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.0 mi away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Garrison House Inn
The Garrison House Inn
#7 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King George Inn

Property: King George Inn
Address: 548 Upper St. George Street, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — King George Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your King George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King George Inn Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing