We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ye Olde Towne Pub

Ye Olde Towne Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Claim to be the smallest pub in Nova Scotia.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our first visit to this restaurant and we had a great experience. Our server was Alana, and she was GREAT. She was probably the best server we've ever had anywhere. She was friendly, attentive, courteous, and extremely nice. The atmosphere in this restaurant is really nice and we will definitely be back again :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jane1773269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    88
    26
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charismatic host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Love the giant Captain Morgan on the wall. The beer was bitter, but bitter is better. Personally did not like the raspberry salad dressing and was hoping for a little more lobster in the lobster casserole. The host was fun to talk to and service was great. My friend had the all you can eat Haddock, more came before he was even finished :P My friends and I had a lovely time there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I loved that I didn't see one Budweiser poster and that they promoted local craft brews. The food was really good also!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great grub & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stopped in at the Ye Olde Towne Pub on Tuesday night expecting it to be quiet. A movie was playing at the King!s Theater at 8 pm so the place was packed at 7pm. Not expecting such a crowd, there was only 1 waiter and 1 cook working. What a great job they did servicing all of the customers, and, as usual the food was excellent as well

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home of the 16oz Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was our 5th year attending the Wharf Rat Rally and we have eaten at the pub every Friday night... The staff remember us and treat us like family. The food is amazing, and yes there is a 16oz burger that a couple of the guys have put away that first night!
If you visit Annapolis Royal you can't go wrong with a visit to Ye Olde Towne Pub.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirls10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ye Olde Towne Pub also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Ye Olde Towne Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing