We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!!!!!”
Review of Ye Olde Towne Pub

Ye Olde Towne Pub
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Claim to be the smallest pub in Nova Scotia.
New Germany, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great find!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were over in the area and decided to try this little gem?? WE were welcomed very warmly...made to feel comfortable and ordered our drinks. We perused the menu and had lunch! It was excellent. Good size portions, tasty, hot and enjoyable. we would go back in a heartbeat!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NSMooMaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    92
    26
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turners Falls, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
217 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Disappointed in portion size”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Ordered the dinner size for fried clams. Six clams, some pretty small, arrived on a huge pile of marginal tasting French fries. When we asked the waitress if she brought the lunch size by mistake, she said that clams were expensive. They were out of the house special before 6:30 and it was not at all crowded.beer was good. If you go, don't expect too much.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy040205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Declined since our last visit”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have been at this pub many times over the last 10 years. The fish & chips and a monte cristo sandwich with fries were both only okay in taste. The fish tasted less than fresh and the fries were off a frozen type. My wife was disappointed in the sandwich that was soggy and on grocery store quality white bread. We will try the pub again in the future and hope for an improvement in taste and freshness - or maybe a new cook.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greg c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellent service and food!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our first visit to this restaurant and we had a great experience. Our server was Alana, and she was GREAT. She was probably the best server we've ever had anywhere. She was friendly, attentive, courteous, and extremely nice. The atmosphere in this restaurant is really nice and we will definitely be back again :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jane1773269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charismatic host”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Love the giant Captain Morgan on the wall. The beer was bitter, but bitter is better. Personally did not like the raspberry salad dressing and was hoping for a little more lobster in the lobster casserole. The host was fun to talk to and service was great. My friend had the all you can eat Haddock, more came before he was even finished :P My friends and I had a lovely time there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ye Olde Towne Pub also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Ye Olde Towne Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing