We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful country retreat”
Review of Tranquil Times B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tranquil Times B&B
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Tranquil Times lived up to all the positive reviews. Adele and Bob are the best of hosts, trying so hard to attend to all their guests needs. The house was very clean and cared for. We were delighted with the Lakeview room with the en-suite bathroom. We were fortunate to have great fellow guests to chat to. The B & B is in the countryside but quite handy for Annapolis Royal, Digby and the park.

Room Tip: We enjoyed having the en-suite room - the Lakeview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glmurraylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the lake view room on a bike tour. I really enjoyed the room's size and private bath. Hosts are super nice and accommodating. The backyard area is beautiful and the lake looks wonderful. I wish I had time for a rest day here to spend canoeing.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at this beautiful B&B for 3 nights with our two children and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Bob and Adele are great hosts, very helpful and really want to make your stay as good as possible. The room we stayed in was nicely decorated and clean as well as the other parts of the house. Nicely situated in a very quiet, but beautiful environment at the lake with lots of forest around and a big garden. Had great breakfast there with everything you want and very yummy, also set up very nicely each morning. Really good place if you want to come down and relax, also great for trips to Annapolis Royal and the Keji NP. Enjoyed the canoes twice and the bonfire. Best place we stayed at during our 3,5 weeks in Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canada_Germany_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We spent two nights at Tranquil Times and loved every minute of it. Adele and Bob make you feel totally comfortable. They're helpful, warm and kind. The house is on a delightful property - the gardens are welcoming and being on the lake is resort like. The rooms are wonderful clean and comfortable. Adele is a great cook - breakfast was beautifiully presented and excellent. All this is topped off by a wiener roost in the evening. We have no hestitation to recommend staying here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irm154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Our return visits to Tranquil Times just keep getting better....even though it seems impossible to improve on perfection. The innovative and heart warming hosts leave nothing to chance. This is bound to be the highlight of your visit to Nova Scotia.

Room Tip: Beautiful lakefront home with pool, canoes & nightly bonfires. Breakfasts are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vernandsandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This place was perfect, the host, Adele and Bob were absolutely wonderful. We loved everything about this place and would recommend it to everyone. We stayed 2 nights, but this is a place you could stay much longer. It is on a lake and there are 2 canoes at their dock that would make a great lovely sunny day excursion. Lots of things to do in the Annapolis Royal area, a fantastic resaurant and craft store in Bear River , which is just a 15 min . drive. I can't say enough good things about this B&B and the hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helensara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

If you're looking for a hot night-club scene, this ain't it. HIdden in nature, this beautiful B&B is paradise on a lake.
ROOM:
Our room was very spacious with a huge balcony overlooking the lake. It was perfectly clean with a bed you did not want to get out of. The room was very cozy, decorated in a way that said..."you are home now, and everything will be ok"
BREAKFAST:
was outstanding. We had a huge plate of fresh food and Adele made us toast and yummy eggs. As we were going hiking in Keji National Park that day, Adele packed the rest for us to take for lunch.
HOSTS:
What a wonderful family! Adele was incredibly kind, bringing us dessert in the evening where we had a beer and roasted smores with Bob by the bonfire. By fiancee generally dislikes dogs but Coco the lab melted his heart. Bob and Adele were caring, friendly and interesting people. The house is amazing, a marvel of Bob's work.
There are canoes available if you've got time to go on the lake, unfortunately, we were there for just one night. If you are looking to get away from it all and have someone take care of you while you're at it, this is your dream come true.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulznPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Royal
10.2 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
116 reviews
11.3 mi away
Still Point Lodge & Cottages
Still Point Lodge & Cottages
#3 of 9 in Annapolis Royal
14 reviews
15.2 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Croft House Bed & Breakfast
Croft House Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 7 in Granville Ferry
30 reviews
9.4 mi away
Upper Clements Cottages
Upper Clements Cottages
#2 of 9 in Annapolis Royal
53 reviews
10.7 mi away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquil Times B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquil Times B&B

Address: 193 Browns Lane | West Springhill Annapolis County, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Annapolis Royal
Price Range: £52 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If it's peace and tranquility you long for, look no further. Tranquil Times is situated on the shoreline of Sandy Bottom Lake in Annapolis County. Swim in the pool, bounce on the trampoline or paddle the serene waters of the lake in one of our canoes. Evening bonfires are a hit, everyone loves a hot dog or marshmallows cooked on an open fire. The stars, the stars! Breakfast fit for royalty. You won't want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tranquil Times B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquil Times B&B Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing