We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen Anne Inn
Nearby Hotels
Annapolis Royal Inn(Annapolis Royal)(Great Value!)
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aurora Inn(Kingston)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Motel(Saint John)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Admiral's Quay(Saint John)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
461
72
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
72
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnova scotiab bcarriage househistoric gardensvictorian buildingeggs benedictcrepesair conditioninglovely groundscommon areaswhale watchingenjoyable stayroom was largegraveyard tourperiod furnituremodern conveniencesgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A wonderful place to stay if you are in Annapolis Royal. We were given a warm welcome. The room had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and a four poster to boot. The staff were most helpful and friendly, the food was to die for. Would recommend to anyone. Will be back

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The owners could'nt have been more helpful in every way.Sadly we stayed on the two nights the restaurant is closed each week,and judging by the wonderful breakfast,we really missed something,but they were very kind in booking two other good restaurants for us.

We had to leave very early the second morning to catch the Digby ferry,and they left a cold breakfast in the fridge for us to take with us-what more could you ask?

As for the room,it was wonderfully old fashioned and full of character-especially the enormous bathroom. To be very critical the bed was a bit slopey, but we really enjoyed ourselves here

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pensioner309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

I thought it would be great from the other reviews. It was not. I was wanting to hear places to see and things to do from the owners and other guests. Unfortunately our arrival was unceremonious. We were given the keys to our room and told breakfast in am dinner by reservation. Room was weirdly decorated and pillows should should have been replaced five years ago. It appeared the bathroom used to be a closet and it was small and old. The tv only got 1 channel. Never was there a single word of where are you from or what are you here to see or do. I thought we'll maybe at breakfast I will have an opportunity to talk to find out about the area. Wrong. Service prompt but sterile. No chit chat. We ate breakfast there was no one around to even say goodbye to. Left key on desk. Next night stayed at the pines resort in Digby NS. I cannot say enough about how wonderfully we were treated there. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamperedPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

An elegant inn, in a perfect location with great hosts--and oh, the food. Greg, who is the chef and innkeeper created sublime breakfast choices--"Let's see--Belgian waffles with local strawberries, or scrambled eggs and salmon?" We weren't able to try dinner--but other guests we spoke with raved about it. And the rooms, perfectly appointed, comfortable beds--we added a night to our stay and changed rooms--so we were able to enjoy two very different and equally delightful experiences. And Julie, Greg's partner was gracious and helpful in every way. The very best choice for a stay in Annapolis Royal.

Room Tip: We loved room 8--like a tree house, and a wonderful jacuzzi tub..
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This was my girls ,age 11 & 9 first Inn experience and what a delight . The rooms all are lovely in both decor and comfort and had very high ceiling on the third floor. We planned to stay one night and ended up staying for three! We actually had selected another Inn for our second night ( each girl chose an Inn ) however the other Inn was not close in comparison so we decide to eat the cost and return to the Queen Anne. Greg & Julie are really exceptional host and the food is delicious, Greg's steak can top any found in the city of Halifax.. just perfect! The breakfast is served with a help yourself coffee/tea and juice bar, table side fresh bread/muffins, fruit and a changing selection of egg dishes or waffles with fresh whipped cream and fruit. The service in the dining room by Angela our waitress was perfect.We spent a day just in Annapolis Royal visiting the Gardens, Fort , Museums, shops ( chocolate shop included) then visit the park walked the water front, it was a full day . Will be back again ..

Room Tip: I booked three rooms one for myself and each of the girls, and it was very reasonable . The girls liked rooms 6 & 8 the best with the very spacious bathrooms and my favourite was 1 on the second floor , beautiful view. The gardens are lovely...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valcharlescook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews