We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absosutely wonderful”
Review of Queen Anne Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen Anne Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absosutely wonderful”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the Queen Anne Inn just this last May. Our room was wonderful. Our hosts made us feel like welcome friends. But we have to say Kate has definitely understated the fabulous breakfasts. The website made the breakfasts sound plain, but they were really closer to 3 course 5 star meals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angiesG9016LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    70
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
69
346
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here one night on business. It is a beautiful historic B & B. Just the common areas of Inn itself are an experience. Room was nice.......nothing large. The only down side I can say is that you either had to have the overhead light on, or there was very little light in the room. The one small bed side light did not do much. I am not one for overhead lights, and like lamps to make it more homey. But, I can't complain too much about that.

The breakfast the next morning of HUGE sea scallops and eggs was AMAZING!! The breakfast was an experience of its own.

By all means, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, Kent
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at this lovely Victorian house in September while touring Nova Scotia. Annapolis Royal is a wonderful place to visit and staying at the Queen Anne was the cherry on top of the cake! We had a spotlessly clean, comfortable room with many original features and a great view of the beautiful garden. Julie and Greg are just the right mix of friendliness and professionalism. Dinner is served from Wednesday to Saturday and on our first night, after a long drive, we decided to stay put and enjoy all this relaxing place had to offer. We weren't disappointed...great food, good atmosphere and a really delightful drawing room in which to enjoy our coffee and finish off an extremely good bottle of local wine. The hotel is almost opposite the Annapolis Royal Historic Garden and a very short walk into the centre of the very attractive town. Altogether a relaxing and very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Footloose_Cait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Ralph at the Homeport B&B recommended that we drive to Annapolis Royal and stay here after taking the ferry from St. John instead of staying in Digby. We were delighted with his recommendation. We had a lovely room and good recommendations on things to do in the area. The hosts were wonderful and friendly. We decided to eat our dinner there that evening and were treated with a really gourmet dinner of Digby scallops surrounded by an assortment of delicious vegetables. The ceviche we had as an appetizer was unusual and also delicious. Breakfast was equally delicious.We were sorry that we were only able to stay there one night. This is one of the nicest B&Bs we've stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue-Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were so lucky to get to stay in this delightful B&B. Julie and Greg were very warm and welcoming hosts. The rooms and decorations were very authentic and the updated bathroom really made me happy! We had great breakfasts--choices! The location was perfect for walking into Lunenberg. We were able to get to all of the local points of interest.

Room Tip: Great rooms--very large. Room 3 has a wonderful tub to soak in,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A great choice before taking the Digby ferry!! Drove up from Lunenburg through the middle of NovaScotia, and thoroughly enjoyed the drive. We had a great room at the Queen Anne and a superb dinner, served beautifully. When we checked in, Julie gave us maps and suggestions for hiking and touring, and we were able to do a lot of things before sunset. Room was superb! In the AM, we left early for the ferry and two breakfast bags were waiting for us in the refrigerator, which we thoroughly enjoyed on the ferry to St. John. We would stay here again anytime and have no negatives at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

In a village of 450, this inn is a find. We had a lovely room,#4, with king bed. The owners were charming and very helpful, phoning ahead to another B and B for the next nite. They gave us excellent sightseeing advise as we'll advising us to stop in Grand Pre. Breakfast was outstanding. Dinner is served Wed-Sun but we were there on a Tues. so missed the opportunity.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Royal
0.8 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
110 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Bread And Roses Inn
Bread And Roses Inn
#4 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
188 reviews
14.2 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Anne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne Inn

Property: Queen Anne Inn
Address: 494 St. George Street, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Anne Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen Anne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Inn Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing