We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Getaway”
Review of Queen Anne Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen Anne Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our stay at the Queen Anne Inn exceeded our expectations, which were pretty high to start with. Kate and Lazlo are excellent hosts and created a warm atmosphere during our stay. They both have a great sense of humor and were able to provide a number of helpful tips regarding sights close by. Our room was large and the bed quite comfortable. Food and overall service was outstanding. The instant hot water in the bath was an unexpected pleasure. A couple of nits, and they are small ones. Getting in and out of the claw foot tub was a bit awkward and there was little room in the bath to store toilet articles. Please don't let these things deter you from staying here. The Queen Anne Inn is beautifully maintained in a great location. You can count on having a delightful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photoguy1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Love this place and it appears the new owners are great. Will stay there again for sure. Does any one know where Greg and Julie are? They became personal friends and we lost touch. Did they move back to Halifax?

T

Room Tip: None better in Annapolis Royal. The carriage house rooms are a bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gatorday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

From start to finish, staying here has been a treat. Everything about our accommodations has been classically elegant, the aristocratic comfort of the old world mixed with the unobtrusive support of modern convenience. The room I'm writing this review from has plates hanging on the walls, antique paintings, a four-poster featherbed, and what must be original furniture to the building from the 19th century. And discreetly above the closet sits a modern air conditioner. The bathroom is entirely modernized, exactly what you'd hope for in a hotel of this kind.

As other reviewers have written, breakfast is an experience in and of itself and should not be missed. This inn's owners outdo themselves; what could be a continental breakfast grabbed from wicker baskets is instead a 3-course affair that for me included fresh scones, endless coffee or tea, juice, fruit, and sausage and hash browns with brown bread toast. Everything was fresh, sourced locally, and much of it made on the premises.

I've gone on at length about this inn, but I think the most important review I can offer is only four words long: I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Literaryhero7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the Queen Anne Inn just this last May. Our room was wonderful. Our hosts made us feel like welcome friends. But we have to say Kate has definitely understated the fabulous breakfasts. The website made the breakfasts sound plain, but they were really closer to 3 course 5 star meals.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angiesG9016LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here one night on business. It is a beautiful historic B & B. Just the common areas of Inn itself are an experience. Room was nice.......nothing large. The only down side I can say is that you either had to have the overhead light on, or there was very little light in the room. The one small bed side light did not do much. I am not one for overhead lights, and like lamps to make it more homey. But, I can't complain too much about that.

The breakfast the next morning of HUGE sea scallops and eggs was AMAZING!! The breakfast was an experience of its own.

By all means, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at this lovely Victorian house in September while touring Nova Scotia. Annapolis Royal is a wonderful place to visit and staying at the Queen Anne was the cherry on top of the cake! We had a spotlessly clean, comfortable room with many original features and a great view of the beautiful garden. Julie and Greg are just the right mix of friendliness and professionalism. Dinner is served from Wednesday to Saturday and on our first night, after a long drive, we decided to stay put and enjoy all this relaxing place had to offer. We weren't disappointed...great food, good atmosphere and a really delightful drawing room in which to enjoy our coffee and finish off an extremely good bottle of local wine. The hotel is almost opposite the Annapolis Royal Historic Garden and a very short walk into the centre of the very attractive town. Altogether a relaxing and very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Footloose_Cait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Ralph at the Homeport B&B recommended that we drive to Annapolis Royal and stay here after taking the ferry from St. John instead of staying in Digby. We were delighted with his recommendation. We had a lovely room and good recommendations on things to do in the area. The hosts were wonderful and friendly. We decided to eat our dinner there that evening and were treated with a really gourmet dinner of Digby scallops surrounded by an assortment of delicious vegetables. The ceviche we had as an appetizer was unusual and also delicious. Breakfast was equally delicious.We were sorry that we were only able to stay there one night. This is one of the nicest B&Bs we've stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue-Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis Royal hotels
0.8 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
560 reviews
0.8 mi away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bread And Roses Inn
Bread And Roses Inn
#4 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Garrison House Inn
The Garrison House Inn
#7 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Anne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne Inn

Address: 494 St. George Street, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis Royal
Price Range: £103 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Anne Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Queen Anne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Inn Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing