We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated drive inn motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Annapolis Royal Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annapolis Royal
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
422 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Updated drive inn motel”
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We spent one night at the Annapolis Royal Inn. It presents as an updated drive inn motel.
The room was basic with a newer bed that was quite comfortable. It also had wi-fi access. The breakfast was mediocre at best and the host was not Miss congeniality.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jollymon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    48
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
29
51
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Excellent B&B. Great dinner reccommendations. Innkeeper among the best. Breakfast very good.. We will be back for a longer stay. Will definitely tell friends where to stay when visiting Annapolis Royal. ENJOY

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alcrosby_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Good basic motor inn. Innkeeper was very kind, friendly and accommodating. We were able to bbq on their grill one evening. Breakfast was made available - toast, muffins, cold cereal, and coffee/juice.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Our recent trip to Nova Scotia brought us through a lovely town named Annapolis Royal. We chose to stay at the Annapolis Royal Inn for one day.

The motel was clean and well taken care of. The bedding was like new, there were modern fixtures and site were well kept and clean. The air conditioning was amazing as we were there during a hot spell.

We highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed_n_SueNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2009

My wife and I enjoyed the facilty very much. I had booked the romance package, and when we arrived, we were informed that the package included our room, a bottle of excellent local wine, flowers, and the use of the spa, which adjoined our room, after hours.
The staff were more than willing to give us suggestions for dinner, depending on our tastes. We found the continental breakfast to be very good, more than just muffins and bagels.

Overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netsengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2008

Spent a night here after a cycling through the Annapolis Valley.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful, our room was spotless, and the property is lovely.

Continental breakfast provided in the morning, bike rentals available from the property, not too far out of town (maybe 15 min walk).

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank meggy_pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2008

This was one of the best rooms I've stayed in.
It was very clean, beautifully decorated, with great views
of the expansive yard and skyline.
Highly recommend.
Much nicer than many 3 star hotels I've stayed at.

  • Liked — clean--appeared newly renovated
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank massbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Royal
13.1 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
12.9 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
537 reviews
1.1 mi away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
13.5 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annapolis Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapolis Royal Inn

Property: Annapolis Royal Inn
Address: 3924 Highway 1 | Allains Creek, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annapolis Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Annapolis Royal Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Annapolis Royal Inn is a "Boutique Motel" offering 30 air conditioned rooms, all with triple sheet bedding. We are situated on over 15 acres of landscaped grounds fronting 400 year old Acadian dyke lands. We are 1.4 km from both the National Historic Fort Anne and the Historic Gardens both of which are in the Beautiful Town of Annapolis Royal a mere 2 minutes drive or 20 minutes walking according to Google Map. But if you choose to walk keep in mind this is along a country road without sidewalks and due care has to be taken. From 7 to 11 am we offer a self serve breakfast that includes depending the time of year a wide selection of items including fresh waffles and hot local made sausages. Our heated in ground salt water pool is open from late June to Mid September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Annapolis Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annapolis Royal Hotel
Annapolis Royal Inn Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing