We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dissapointed”
Review of Dragonfly Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dragonfly Inn
Ranked #16 of 19 Annapolis Royal B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I do not know how this place gets good reviews. The web site shows a beautiful, clean and comfortable B and B. However, it is very decieving. Upon first entering the building , there are kids toys, dust, dogs and just a general appearence of not being kept up. There were dirty dusty strollers on the porch. The bedroom that we were in was very old and dated. Nothing new and fluffy like the web site shows. It is just not professionally run. I am pretty easy going and have never written a bad review before, but just wanted others to know.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank punkinlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Dragonfly Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

We had an absolutely lovely time at this inn! The property is beautiful, as are the accomodations. Wes created some delicious breakfasts and the service was top of the line but also relaxed and friendly. The town is delightful and the inn is close to everything so we could easily explore and yet come back for some "down time" when needed. Good job Jenna and Wes!

Room Tip: We were in the loft, and found it be most unique! It was also very quiet and sort of "away"...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at The Dragonfly Inn and had a great time!! We were looking for a romantic mini vacation and that is what we got. Our room was sweet and very clean. Everything was very charming, from the outside right up to our room. Not a single thing was overlooked and the food was amazing!!! The hosts were great, very friendly. We both really enjoyed our morning chats over coffee and tea. We are definitely coming back and recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferLee743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The Dragonfly Inn B&B was so wonderful. It is filled with charm and beauty. It offers a great location close to all restraunts and shops and the owners were so great and cheery. Oh and the breakfast was the best ever. Will definitly be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

My husband and I stumbled across this lovely B&B while driving around looking for a place to stay for the night. The hosts were charming and very friendly and soon had us settled in to a lovely queen room with a beautiful and spacious private bathroom down the hall. The room (bumble bee) was clean and nicely decorated and the bed was ultra comfy. In the morning we enjoyed a lovely hot breakfast in the beautifully decorated dinning room. Our hosts gave us many suggestions as to places to visit while on our vacation and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If we every find ourselves back in Annapolis Royal, we will certainly return to the Dragonfly Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starrbrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This was a very nice B & B and I am very happy we stayed. The room was clean, comfortable, and charming. It was a rainy night, but the room had tv and internet access to entertain us. The breakfast was amazing! The owners were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scox40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Very nice and clean rooms, great breakfast with local products. Great hospitality. Good walking distances to the fort and village center.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan_972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis Royal hotels
0.8 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Garrison House Inn
The Garrison House Inn
#7 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bread And Roses Inn
Bread And Roses Inn
#4 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dragonfly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragonfly Inn

Address: 124 Victoria Street | PO Box 715, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis Royal
Price Range: £39 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dragonfly Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dragonfly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dragonfly Inn Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing