We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grateful for the experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My mother and i had a wonderful stay at the Bailey House. We stayed in the coach house in the back of the garden and were able to fully relax in the private and thoughtfully designed space. The upstairs room had wonderful light, the bed was dreamy and there was a comfortable seating area at the far end of the room. The bathroom is incredibly generous with a deep soaking tub and a separate shower area with a massive rain shower head. There was much attention to all details, from lush towels, fragrant bath products, wooded window blinds, to Q-tips.
I deeply appreciated Suzan's care, warmth and intelligence. I felt well taken care of, the food was exceptional, the gardens beautiful, and the seaside setting spectacular.
A deep bow to Suzan for providing such a beautiful refuge and service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginadoshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

We loved staying in Annapolis Royal for three nights at The Bailey House, the finest of Bed & Breakfast establishments. Ideally located along the waterfront, The Bailey House had beautifully appointed rooms that were immaculately kept and the hostess served delicious breakfasts.

We enkoyed staying in the coach house that featured two bedrooms, one bathroom and two small seating areas.

Don't miss out on this fantastic B & B experience in amazing Annapolis Royal!

Check out our travel blog titled Trailing Around Nova Scotia's North Shore at http://www.travelblog.org/North-America/Canada/Nova-Scotia/Annapolis-Valley/blog-498935.html for lots of tips on how to spend your vacation time in the Annapolis Valley!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VancouverMukluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I was part of the contingent of women blacksmiths in town to celebrate International Women's Day this past March. The stay at Bailey House was a blast and when my wife joined me for the second evening, Suzan's gracious hospitality made us both feel right at home. The antique house has been carefully restored - with the exception of the most excellent modern bathrooms. no chamberpots here. Beds were more than comfortable. The house was furnished with a mix of period pieces and modern artwork. It was fun to explore the public areas inside and the gardens outside. Breakfast was fabulous and my favorite part of the stay was the lively conversation around the table. I will recommend this place to friends and acquaintances from out of town who wish to explore the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Bailey House in order to be in Annapolis for a Women's Day celebration in March 2012. This home is not only an extremely luxurious, perfectly up kept and beautiful space, it is also one of the oldest historic homes in Annapolis. Located right on the water, the view is spectacular and it is ridiculously convenient to restaurants, theatre and the downtown. Suzan is very accommodating and interesting and outdoes herself with a breakfast for kings where you can dine with other house guests, this was one of the highlights of our stay. It was a particularly nice aspect that all the members of our group could stay at the same place and bond over breakfast and in the common spaces. Thank you Suzan!

Room Tip: We were in one of the larger rooms on the front, which are still quiet but have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckyjean686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Bailey House looks and feels like a home from a few centuries earlier, but it functions like a large, modern house. Walking through the doors and the house or dining by the huge, old fireplace feels like one has stepped back in time. Yet standing under the generous, hot shower in a brand-new bathroom feels completely 21rst century. Comfort and grace are created throughout the home by owner/operator Suzan Hebditch with tasteful decorating and hospitable touches.

Breakfasts are delicious, hearty meals served hot and accompanied by fresh fruit and baking, homemade salsas, jams, and condiments. Fueled for the day, I was never hungry by my usual lunch time. Place settings and dishes change delightfully for each meal.

I stayed in the Elizabeth Marm room at the front of the house, overlooking the Annapolis Basin. Within a larger space, the room's seating area was comfortable for reading or using the internet. The high, pencil-poster bed had beautiful linens, a poufy comforter, and lots of pillows. I slept dreamily.

Each day I had business to attend to, but I could have gladly stayed in on those snowy days, enjoying my room or the common spaces. The possibility of a winter or spring weekend of complete relaxation make a good reason to return. Or maybe the summer, so I could enjoy the garden too. Elinor K.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elinor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband and I decided to have a relaxing weekend away at the Bailey House, and Suzan was kind enough to let us bring our teddy bear along also. The Coach house was nothing short of wonderful, more than we expected!
The place was spotless and so well put together it felt like home. We explored the town that evening walking out and about with our bear, enjoying all the beauty. We ate at a great Bistro then retired with a glass of wine and conversation.
The beds are great and gave a well needed nights rest. The next day we spend the day shopping at the leather store and farmers market and had a hiking trip to Keji National Park. Unfortunately our visit was cut short because of an Ice and snow storm, and Suzan was more than understanding of our wanting to get home before it got really bad. She is a great lady and her love of the Bed and Breakfast truely shows in everything she does. We'll definitely be back. A gem in the little town of Annapolis Royal.

Room Tip: If you are looking to have entertainment , other than the person you are travelling with, I suggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dandybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay at the Baily House last spring, and could not have had a more relaxing time. We had received a gift certificate as a wedding present from a relative who had a similar experience at the Baily House, and are glad we did.

Not much was open in town as it was Easter sunday, so we stayed in and just took advantage of our beautifully furnished room, the Coach House. It had everything we needed to truly relax, from a selection of new magazines, to a claw foot tub with heated floor in the bathroom.

We will be back, and will also be buying a gift certificate as a gift to pass along the experience!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jephory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis Royal hotels
1 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
560 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Bread And Roses Inn
Bread And Roses Inn
#4 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Oak Manor Bed & Breakfast
Grand Oak Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 7 in Granville Ferry
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bailey House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bailey House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 150 St. George Street | PO Box 368, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis Royal
Price Range: £72 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bailey House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a uniquely Canadian experience ... in this c1770 Georgian heritage home. This is the only guest house in historic Annapolis Royal on the water. Enjoy 29 foot tides while lounging in the waterside gardens. Or, nestle into the back English gardens. Large, lush rooms all with newer en-suite, private washrooms, high thread count linens and feather beds. Or enquire about the new high end private Coach House with two bedrooms, lux washroom and sitting room. Breakfast is an experience at the BHBB with farm fresh eggs, local produce, fair trade coffee, fresh in-house baked goods and locally made preserves. Come, relax, enjoy, treat yourself at the Bailey House Bed and Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bailey House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bailey House Bed And Breakfast Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing