We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious dinner”
Review of Garrison House Inn

Garrison House Inn
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“delicious dinner”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

we ate here but did not stay.The food was very original and my thai prawn and coconut curry was delicious.Very good value and excellent service..I would certainly eat here again if we come back to Annapolis Royal

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pensioner309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    43
    31
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is an old house, and has a cozy feel. We had a seat by the window - very nice. Excellent food and service. If we had stayed longer, I would have probably gone back for another meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Eat elsewhere.”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had dinner here while staying in Granville Ferry. The Lobster was tasteless and had a very poor texture, the worst we had in the Maritimes. The scallops were mediocre and the portion small. None of it was worthwhile. The service was decent but unfortunately the food and value was not.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lajavamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
156 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“mediocre vegetables”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

the pork medallions were ok - it is no use serving a slew of vegetables, as 1 or 2 done well would have been a better proposition

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“OK food -”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Expected rather better from the rave reviews elsewhere. For us, the food was Ok, rather boring vegetables, and not very hot. Service rather slow, but reasonably enjoyable, and reasonably priced. Outside dining area feel cold.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mang0uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garrison House Inn also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Garrison House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing