We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Friendly service”
Review of Tom's Pizzeria

Tom's Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$40
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: We offer a full line-up of fast food favorites available for eat-in, take-out and delivery. Pizzas and Garlic Fingers from 6 to 16in, Donairs, Donair Egg Rolls, Burgers, Fries, Pizza Fries, Poutine, Poutine Plus, Chicken strips, Salads, Sodas, Milkshakes, Water, Coffee and Tea. Please refer to our website for a full menu and prices. Eat in, take out and delivery. See you soon.
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Food, Friendly service”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We recently visited Annapolis Royal on a family trip. We stayed at Helen's Cabins and decided after the long drive to stay right there and eat a late supper at Tom's Pizzeria. I found their prices reasonable, I did notice that they had a sign stating same great menu, new lower prices.
The staff were very friendly and the food was good with nice portions. My husband and son split a large donair - the staff were kind enough to cut it in half after making it up and serve it separate for them. It had plenty of donair meat and toppings. My daughter ordered a 6 inch pizza with three items and it was generously topped and my father ordered the special of the day 12 inch BBq Pizza. The food was well prepared, hot and delicious. If you are visiting Annapolis Royal and feel like Pizza or donair you should not hesitate to try them.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winterlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

It has been a few years since we had pizza here because we felt that the prices were high but we recently decided to try them again and we were pleasantly surprised that they have lowered their prices! The pizza was still excellent in fact probably even better since they make a thin crust pizza! The overall look of the actual eat in part is quite rustic but since we live locally we only do take out. Give them a try...you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gingyNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Canada
1 review
“The beat pizza in town”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

When ever our family goes up to Annapolis we always go to Toms pizza place. We love the pizzas and donairs there. We find nothing wrong with the food , it taste good. The staff is always fast and friendly. I like it now that they have monthly specials on now. Its a nice place for someone to go to eat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zinck38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Canada
1 review
“The best pizza and garlic fingers in annapolis royal”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My family and i have recently visited annpolis royal, when we asked a lady on the street where we could find good pizza they without any hessitation told us Toms Pizzeria, they gave us directions and we went, they were right, the food was am amazing the garlic fingers were the best i have ever had...I really dont understand what these other reviews are talking about i know our visit there was great and we would definatly recomand this place to everone...we will definitly be going back if we vist that area again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“you need to be rockafella to eat here”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

sauce tastes rancid, toppings are few, you can actually count them on the top of your pizza and prices are atrocious for what you get...i would never reccomend this place

Helpful?
2 Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moschelle2012, Owner at Tom's Pizzeria, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
I find it hard to believe this review since Tom's Pizzeria was not open during February 2012. We did not open until mid-April of 2012. We have had no complaints on the quality of the food such as this review describes. However, we would expect a customer to return their food for a refund if they found the quality to be that poor. Tom's is now under new management that has maintained the quality of the food while lowering the prices at the same time. We now offer a selection of specials which changes every month. Please stop in and check out the specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom's Pizzeria also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Tom's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing