We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Certificate of Excellence
Warsash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I booked this inn solely on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews and was not only glad to see that they were accurate, but also surprised at all of the little, unexpected extras. My room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a cozy propane fireplace that was very welcome on an unseasonably cold November night. Disposable slippers and fleece robes, good quality sheets and a comfortable bed with nice pillows and duvet rounded out the package. My rate was great, a good breakfast was included, and service was excellent. I had business on Main Street so the location was perfect. I will definitely be back and would recommend the Evergreen as a great option if you have to stay in Antigonish or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJar902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and made use of our amenities. We hope to see you again!
Take care,
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    39
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
149
230
27
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We booked this inn with only your reviews and when we arrived, it was great. It was clean, well maintained, affordable and in general a great spot to stay. If you were staying for any length of time, this place has everything you need.

Room Tip: They have thought of everything you would need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyLee1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Kelly: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with Inn. We hope to see you in the future!
Regards,
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bras d'Or, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Beautiful place to stay. Friendly staff, very clean, reasonably priced, very homey and comfortable. What more can I say. These people know their business ...they think of everything. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Diane: Thank you for the high recommendation. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you are able to return in the future.
Take care,
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Welcoming, homey place with terribly loud neighbors which made for a rough night. Owners went out of their way to make it right the next morning. I believe this was an unusual Monday night. I would stay there again.

Great DVD collection too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandamiata2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced when you stayed with us in October. We aim to povide quiet accommodations so this was unusual for any eve. We thank you for your patience and hope if you have the opportunity you will give us another chance. Again, we sincerely apologize. Regards Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

My wife and I ended up staying 5 days at this wonderful hotel. Everything was perfect. The room was spacious, super clean, the breakfasts were terrific with home made baked goods and preserves. The owners live on the premise so no detail gets overlooked. Great selection of K-cup coffees, in the office, all the time. Extensive DVD library to borrow and watch. Laundry facilities on premise. The owner and staff are very pleasant and a have a wealth of knowledge of the local area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sooperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for the great review - happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Regards,
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I recently stayed overnight at the Evergreen Inn while on a business trip to St.FX.University. I have been booking this inn for the last four years when I travel. Lynne is so personable and remembers her clients by name. The rooms are so clean and well equipped. The bed is large and very comfortable. The bathroom is huge, modern and has many amenities. I loved the plush bathrobe and slippers. It was so nice and quiet at night for sleeping. The breakfast Lynne provided was wonderful, especially the homemade muffins and scones. I look forward to staying at the Evergreen Inn again on my next business trip. Thanks Lynne.

Room Tip: I stayed in room two which had one queen sized bed, a fireplace, flat screen tv, desk, and kitchenet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Joan: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am looking forward to seeing you again!
All the best,
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loch lomond, nova scotia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Evergreen on Oct. 28, 2013, the staff was so friendly when we arrived and upon walking into the room, we were blown away with the décor and clean smell in the room. It was fully equipped coffee maker, fridge, microwave, flat screen tv and electric fire place. Although we were in Antigonish for a Specialist appointment at the hospital the next day the Inn took it off our minds. Breakfast was great homemade scones, muffins, cereal, fruit, homemade jams. We will always try to stay here in the future!!! Hats off to Lynne.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Gloria: Thank you so much for the kind compliments. So glad you enjoyed breakfast and happy to hear you were able to relax before visiting the hospital. We hope to see you again in the future.
Take care,
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antigonish
1.5 mi away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 6 in Antigonish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
5.7 mi away
Coastal Inn Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish
#3 of 6 in Antigonish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.9 mi away
Claymore Inn
Claymore Inn
#5 of 6 in Antigonish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homeward Inns of Canada
Homeward Inns of Canada
#6 of 6 in Antigonish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oasis Motel and Campground
Oasis Motel and Campground
#4 of 6 in Antigonish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
11.6 mi away
Red Roof Bed and Breakfast
Red Roof Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in McArras Brook
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigonish Evergreen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigonish Evergreen Inn

Property: Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Address: 295 Hawthorne Street | 401 Hwy 245, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 1B9, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigonish Evergreen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located approximately 1.5 km from the downtown core of Antigonish and our well known university, St. Francis Xavier. We are known for our quiet yet "in-town" location, friendly, homey atmosphere, helpful service and a healthy continental breakfast. We offer clean and comfortable accommodations with all amenities you could require. Book today and relax in front of our new flat screen tv's with over 400 DVD's to chose from at no charge or sit outside and enjoy the view while reading and enjoy a flavored coffee from our evening treat cart. Our queen rooms have cozy fireplaces for your relaxation as well. All rooms have robes and slippers and ipod/iphone docking/charging stations. For the business travelers we have wifi and/or cabled connection with excellent strength. Visit us today - we promise you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antigonish Evergreen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigonish Evergreen Hotel Antigonish
Antigonish Evergreen Inn Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing