We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright spot of our day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Bright spot of our day!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Our party of four (two rooms) stayed one night here in late September. What a pleasure to find the updated, clean, refreshing rooms at Antigonish Evergreen Inn! We love to stay at B and Bs and inns so this rated very high on our list of places we'd recommend. Only there for 1 night so we didn't have need of the in-room kitchen but it was top notch. We did, however, use the laundry room, which was very helpful. The owners served breakfast, not a full meal but still filling. They were very, very friendly and helpful about recommending sights to see nearby. It looks like a motel from outside but once you open the door to your room, wow! Nicely decorated and high class but without the price. Would stay here again if I ever go back to Nova Scotia!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLATAMPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a great review of our Inn and the service you received. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the near future.
Take care,
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    42
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
151
236
28
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westford, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

A rare treat and surprise....don't be fooled by the sterile exterior. The decorative rooms were outstanding from new bedding, plush robes & slippers, and full kitchenette. The hearty breakfast in the front room was relaxing and filling. Of the 7 nights in Nova Scotia (different hotel in every town) my husband and I voted this our #1 lodging.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Leanne: Thank you very much for the great review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us at the Inn and we look forward to having you return in the future.
Regards Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This place must be Nova Scotia's best kept secret! The owner must have visited every 5 star hotel in Canada to get an idea of what to offer in the way of accommodations because this tiny "motel" equaled every 4 star hotel I have ever been in (and that is saying a lot since I was a travel agent for over 20 years). From the selection of items for the Continental Breakfast to the amenities in the room, plus the size of the room and the comfort of first class mattresses, there was absolutely nothing I could find fault with. In fact, if I could have, I would have wrapped up that bathroom and taken it home with me. All this and a full kitchenette for longer stays. What more could a visitor ask for?

Room Tip: Conveniently close to the main highway but far away from the noise. An abundant choice of restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 480KarenCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Karen: Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Thank you so much for the kind compliments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy to hear that you made use of the room amenities. We hope you come back to stay with us in the future.
All the best,
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingwall, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is second time I have stayed there. The accomadations are very clean and the continental breakfast was very good as well. Only a few minutes from downtown. Would be glad to recommend it to anyone. The owner was very friendly. We tried to stay there during my 40th reunion this fall but they were full and the owner was helpful in finding us another location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gregg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Greg: Thank you so much for the kind compliments. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Take care,
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Absolutely Wonderful !!! Comfortable, clean , friendly , down home feeling ! Got to stay there to appreciate just how nice the antigonish Evergreen Inn is.... Looking firward to staying there again next year :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for writing such a great review. Glad to hear you were pleased with your stay at our Inn. We look forward to seeing you again!
Regards,
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very hospitable and confortable stay. I would definitely stay here again and loved the complimentary Keurig coffee and wonderful breakfast included in our stay. I wished all lodging would have the same attention to detail as this place provides for its patrons.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Mari: Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed the coffee and breakfast! We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

this was are 2nd time that we stayed at the evergreen inn,again the room was great.
the staff and service are out of this world.
breakfast included a kitchen to make your own meal
we will stay there again when we visit our son.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rcboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for another great review! So happy you were able to stay with us again. We hope to see you in the future.
Take care,
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigonish hotels
1.5 mi away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 6 in Antigonish
166 reviews
5.7 mi away
Coastal Inn Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish
#3 of 6 in Antigonish
202 reviews
1.9 mi away
Claymore Inn
Claymore Inn
#6 of 6 in Antigonish
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homeward Inns of Canada
Homeward Inns of Canada
#5 of 6 in Antigonish
128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oasis Motel and Campground
Oasis Motel and Campground
#4 of 6 in Antigonish
56 reviews
1.4 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Antigonish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigonish Evergreen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigonish Evergreen Inn

Property: Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Address: 295 Hawthorne St | 401 Hwy 245, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 1B9, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigonish Evergreen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located approximately 1.5 km from the downtown core of Antigonish and our well known university, St. Francis Xavier. We are known for our quiet yet "in-town" location, friendly, homey atmosphere, helpful service and a healthy continental breakfast. We offer clean and comfortable accommodations with all amenities you could require. Book today and relax in front of our new flat screen tv's with over 400 DVD's to chose from at no charge or sit outside and enjoy the view while reading and enjoy a flavored coffee from our evening treat cart. Our queen rooms have cozy fireplaces for your relaxation as well. All rooms have robes and slippers and ipod/iphone docking/charging stations. For the business travelers we have wifi and/or cabled connection with excellent strength. Visit us today - we promise you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antigonish Evergreen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigonish Evergreen Hotel Antigonish
Antigonish Evergreen Inn Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing