We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deal in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Certificate of Excellence
Cobourg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Deal in Town”
Reviewed 16 August 2010

All units are ground floor. Very spacious room; very large bathroom. Beautiful wood flooring, decor excellent, lots of little extras. There is a kitchen unit, too, although we only used the fridge as we were not in the room that much. Staff so pleasant and helpful. Very nice reception area. Breakfast included which was more than adequate. Nice little area to sit to eat or you could take food back to your room.

The Inn is not within walking distance of Antigonish for those past a certain age. Very pleasant location at the top of a well kept road. We would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlmaCobourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    42
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
151
236
28
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2010

1. Friendly, helpful staff who aren't afraid to smile.
2. Room was EXTREMELY clean.
3. Kitchenette.
4. Nice towels - not the typical, thin motel towels.
5. Attention to detail was outstanding (an extra box of 3-ply Kleenex, a hook on the wall near the shower, newspaper at your door in the morning, would supply toiletries you might have forgotten, etc., etc.).
6. Free continental breakfast - beautifully, appetizingly presented.
7. You will not be disappointed - I'm fussy and I can't say enough good about our experience at this inn. This will be our "home away from home" when we make our annual trip to Antigonish. Be sure to visit Gabrieau's Bistro while you're there - a dining experience you'll want to repeat again and again and again ...........

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2010

My wife and I have been traveling to Antigonish from Cape Breton to attend the Antigonish Festival of Plays for the past 15 years. For 13 of these years we have stayed at a certain motel in the town but due to being unsatisfied with them and our business not being appreciated we changed over to the Evergreen Inn and what a truly wonderful place to stay. The owners want and do their best to ensure that you are well taken care of and that staying with them will be a pleasant experience. Our only hesitation in making this recommendation is that the motel will be "booked up" next year due to so many people finding out about our little secret.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igorspangora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We stayed one night here while travelling and were very impressed with the cleanliness and attention to detail. Great value! The continental breakfast was also very good. The staff makes you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaSusieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2010

What a gem! Upon first arriving one is unsure of what to expect, when you open the door to your room however, amazement describes what you will find. Spectacular decor, so clean you could literally eat off the floor, complimentary bottled water, all the comforts of home, plus a mini kitchenette. The friendly hosts guided us to a fantastic bistro for supper. We were sorry to only be spending one night, we will definately stay at the Antigonish Evergreen Inn on our next visit to Nova Scotia. The amenities and continental breakfast included in the price makes this a spectacular value! Don't hesitate about booking at this Inn, you will not be disappointed! The Lynn Family Saskatoon, SK

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank luvtwotravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2010

When we arrived, I was not sure what to expect. It is rather plain and non-descript from the outside. I was really surprised how warmly we were welcomed, and most especially, how delightful my room was! A very comfortable bed with wonderful pillows and linens, a mini-kitchen and a fullly stocked bathroom. You can even grab a movie from the desk and watch it in your room. I plan to return to the area next year and will make an advance booking to ensure that I can enjoy this again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarleneW443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

I am not sure which impressed me the most, the cleanliness or the friendliness/ helpfulness of the staff (all the staff). The room was outstanding in every way. The bathroom was modern and large. The parking right by the door made for ease of moving luggage in and out. Complimentary bottled water was a nice touch. The only question mark about my stay was the small breakfast area which was a bit cramped with the two tables. Regardless, I will likely arange my travel schedule to stay here again if I have choice. These folks could give lodging lessons to the other places regardless of size.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigonish hotels
1.5 mi away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 6 in Antigonish
166 reviews
5.7 mi away
Coastal Inn Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish
#3 of 6 in Antigonish
202 reviews
1.9 mi away
Claymore Inn
Claymore Inn
#6 of 6 in Antigonish
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homeward Inns of Canada
Homeward Inns of Canada
#5 of 6 in Antigonish
128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oasis Motel and Campground
Oasis Motel and Campground
#4 of 6 in Antigonish
56 reviews
1.4 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Antigonish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigonish Evergreen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigonish Evergreen Inn

Property: Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Address: 295 Hawthorne St | 401 Hwy 245, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 1B9, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigonish Evergreen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located approximately 1.5 km from the downtown core of Antigonish and our well known university, St. Francis Xavier. We are known for our quiet yet "in-town" location, friendly, homey atmosphere, helpful service and a healthy continental breakfast. We offer clean and comfortable accommodations with all amenities you could require. Book today and relax in front of our new flat screen tv's with over 400 DVD's to chose from at no charge or sit outside and enjoy the view while reading and enjoy a flavored coffee from our evening treat cart. Our queen rooms have cozy fireplaces for your relaxation as well. All rooms have robes and slippers and ipod/iphone docking/charging stations. For the business travelers we have wifi and/or cabled connection with excellent strength. Visit us today - we promise you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antigonish Evergreen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigonish Evergreen Hotel Antigonish
Antigonish Evergreen Inn Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing