We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Certificate of Excellence
New Brunswick, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 11 October 2010

After experiencing so many problems in the room we had reserved for the night in another hotel (Lynwood Inn - Baddeck, NS) that we left.....we found this hidden gem by using the Tripadvisor site. The owners were very friendly and helpful not only on the phone but also in person. The rooms are beautiful and as earlier mentioned, no small detail has been overlooked! I was pleasantly surprised to discover our room also included a full kitchen. The beds are very comfortable with very nice linens. The owners have obviously found something they are good at! Great value for your money! We come to Antigonish quite often in the Summer months to attend the Riverside Speedway. Although we usually bring our travel trailer we will be sure to keep your place in mind. Several of our friends also attend the race track renting rooms at nearby hotels...we will be sure to recommend your location to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolCanuckChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    45
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
152
242
28
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Here we were, traveling through Antigonish...as we stumbled across the Evergreen Inn; we checked in and were immediately in awe! We were greeted in a very pleasant and professional manner, shown the room and quickly settled in. The room is private, quiet, quaint, SUPER clean and with many detailed ameneties. This beautiful location with the "at home " feeling takes everything away from the chain hotels...as far as we're concerned. You have to experience it!!! We wish the very best to the owners who care about every little detail.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laclu94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

This was a very clean, friendly atmosphere. Great staff and very accommodating. Great breakfast. Clean rooms and very homey.Attention to the small details makes it a pleasant place to stay. They have thought of everything.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canucksbelleville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

From the road, it's neat and clean, but not particularly charming. Just a simple strip motel, quite small, on the outskirts of Antigonish. The pleasant surprises are within ... so fresh and clean it almost sparkled. Not a speck of dust, nor a smudge of dirt anywhere. Comfy and tasteful furnishings and a few unexptected extra amenities that took it over and above. Continental breakfast in the reception lobby (tiny but cute) was a do-it-yourself and consisted mainly of bagels and toast, juices and the best coffee we had in Nova Scotia. A lovely little oasis after a long day driving throughout the province.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearytraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We just stayed one night as we were passing through the area at the end of our vacation. We had problems with the ferry and by the time we arrived it was very late. However, they were expecting us and left very clear instructions in the office mailbox and we manage to walk into a 'SANCTUARY". It was clean, beautiful, quiet and that was from the front door. Once inside we were delightfully pleased at the care and placement of items to make our stay very comfortable. Free cold bottled water in the refrigerator, a bathroom with every amenities available. Loved the night light (plan to find one and get one for our bathroom at home) The alarm clock was state of the art technology with projected time on the ceiling (also want one) Room was clean, organized and quiet and had some little touches that you'd find in high class hotels. The bed was first rate. A nice continental breakfast was included. I just wished that I could have stayed here longer or better still that we had stopped on our way through at the beginning of our vacation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyberKat_CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuba, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

This is a small hotel (only eight rooms!) on the outskirts of Antigonish run by a couple who make you feel like you are a part of their family. The room was the cleanest motel room I think I have ever stayed in. Well maintained, up to date, with everything you could possibly need for comfort. Breakfast was simple, but filling. Make reservations though, they seem to be full all the time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Showme_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We stayed at the Evergreen for one night recently to attend a wedding. We had been expecting something nice, after reading all the reviews. But the real thing was even better than we had hoped for!! We found ourselves wishing we could stay in the area for another few days, just to have an excuse to stay at this motel. It was just a small (8 room) roadside motel. But when you opened the door to your room, you felt like you were in a fancy boutique hotel. The floors were hardwood, with tiled floor in the huge bathroom (it even had a nightlight!). There was a full kitchen with a microwave, counter height fridge, oven, dishes, utensils, pots and pans, salt and pepper, dish soap, toaster, coffee pot, dish cloth and tea towel. Basically, it was all you could possibly hope to find in a self catering place. The bed had premium bedding with a fantastic mattress and pillow. The room was also nicely decorated. It was light and airy, with cross ventilation. There was a good AC unit, but we did not use it that night. Even with the windows open, it was very quiet at night and we had a fantastic night sleep.
An above average breakfast was included. There were three types of cereal, oatmeal, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fruit, fruit salad, assorted homemade muffins, bagels, toast, cereal bars. There were DVD's you could borrow to watch in your room for no charge.
We found the owner to be very friendly and helpful. The Evergreen was probably the second nicest motel we have ever stayed at - and we do a LOT of traveling. The only thing we would have liked to see was a proper table in the room. There was a round coffee table with two chairs by the window. You could eat at the desk, but it would have been nice to have a lunch in front of the extra large window. Oh, the room was medium sized. Our room had one Queen bed it in, so it seemed fairly roomy. Other family members had rooms with 2 Q beds in them and so they did not have the coffee table and chairs and their rooms seemed a bit more cramped.
If you go to Antigonish, be sure to book this place early. It is a real gem!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJPToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigonish hotels
1.5 mi away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 6 in Antigonish
174 reviews
5.7 mi away
Coastal Inn Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish
#3 of 6 in Antigonish
206 reviews
1.9 mi away
Claymore Inn
Claymore Inn
#5 of 6 in Antigonish
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homeward Inns of Canada
Homeward Inns of Canada
#6 of 6 in Antigonish
134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oasis Motel and Campground
Oasis Motel and Campground
#4 of 6 in Antigonish
57 reviews
1.3 mi away
Keppoch Inn
Keppoch Inn
#9 of 11 in Antigonish
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigonish Evergreen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigonish Evergreen Inn

Property: Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Address: 295 Hawthorne St | 401 Hwy 245, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 1B9, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigonish Evergreen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located approximately 1.5 km from the downtown core of Antigonish and our well known university, St. Francis Xavier. We are known for our quiet yet "in-town" location, friendly, homey atmosphere, helpful service and a healthy continental breakfast. We offer clean and comfortable accommodations with all amenities you could require. Book today and relax in front of our new flat screen tv's with over 400 DVD's to chose from at no charge or sit outside and enjoy the view while reading and enjoy a flavored coffee from our evening treat cart. Our queen rooms have cozy fireplaces for your relaxation as well. All rooms have robes and slippers and ipod/iphone docking/charging stations. For the business travelers we have wifi and/or cabled connection with excellent strength. Visit us today - we promise you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antigonish Evergreen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigonish Evergreen Hotel Antigonish
Antigonish Evergreen Inn Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing