We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
June's B&B By The Sea
Ranked #3 of 12 Antigonish B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Super B & B”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We just enjoyed a couple of nights at June's and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Our room was bright and comfortable with a great bed; breakfast was delicious (June's an excellent cook); the private bathroom was well supplied with every imaginable potion; and June was most helpful in suggesting places to visit as we toured around the "Mini Cabot Trail". Despite having lived most of my life in Nova Scotia I'd never explored this region and am delighted to have now done so...lots of little coves, wharves, lighthouses, and walking trails! To cap off each day, June suggested we skip dessert at our evening restaurant meal and come back for decaf coffee and a sweet treat!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluenoseGalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TripAdviser967, Owner at June's B&B By The Sea, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for choosing June's B&B By The Sea. I'm happy that your stay here was both relaxing and refreshing as you got to experience a little piece of heaven along the Northumberland Shore of Nova Scotia. It was a pleasure having you both as guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pointe Aux Piments
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

June was welcoming and warm and made us feel at home right away. Her home is beautiful and comfortable. Our room was tastefully decorated, comfortable bed, and many extra special touches in the bathroom such as exotic shower gels. We slept so soundly as the setting is so quiet and peaceful. June did everything to make our stay memorable, a lovely fire to watch the sunset, homemade blueberry pie after our great supper in Antigonish ( only 15 minutes away), and waking up to the soft music of Miles Davis. The breakfast was amazing and delicious with many homemade touches such as her muffins. The gardens are exquisite and the short walk to the beach allowed us to have an early walk before breakfast. The waters are warm and the views so beautiful. It truly was a great end to our vacation. We wished that we had planned to stay a little longer. A great place to really relax. We highly recommend this location. It is worth the detour. Hans V and Cynthia H

Room Tip: Either of her two rooms are beautiful. You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HANS V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TripAdviser967, Owner at June's B&B By The Sea, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thanks for the fantastic review Hans and Cynthia. It is wonderful folks like you two that make operating a B&B fun and rewarding. I'm sure you'll be back this way again. So until next time God Bless and Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

June is a welcoming warm and generous hostess, and was truly a highlight of our summer vacation. Our 3-year-old girl made a fast friend in "Miss June" and we loved our stay so much that we rebooked another night on out return from PEI. Her home is beautiful and in a beautiful setting and the breakfast June provided with fresh berries from her garden and homemade muffins and more was eminently satisfying. Thank you June for helping make our vacation a wonderful experience. If you are looking for a place to stay near Antigonish, you truly won't be disappointed if you stay at June's B&B By The Sea.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

June's B&B is the best Bed and Breakfast in Nova Scotia. Amazing breakfast and the most comfortable beds! The location is great, just a short drive into Antigonish. Beautiful view, backing on the Northumberland Strait.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrealuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just a beautiful property on the Northumberland Straight. A very short walk to the beach and the best swimming hole in Canada..known as "THE DAMN". Great breakfast and super comfortable beds.

Can't rate this B&B high enough.

Luke, Andrea & Bria MacDonald

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denman Island, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My husband and I stayed with June in mid-October after driving the Northumberland coast from
Alma, New Brunswick and dinner in Antigonish. June is a warm and inviting hostess. Her home is
new, and our room was beautifully appointed with a very comfortable bed. Another room shares the large bathroom a few steps down the hall. The night we were there we had it to ourselves.
In the morning June served us a very generous breakfast and told us a bit about the area.
We were so glad that we booked this B & B. It is about a twenty minute drive out from Antigonish to the coast but well worth taking that bit of extra time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytrails523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We had a lovely stay with June. She was most warm and made us feel very welcome in her lovely home. When we asked where we could find a laundromat she offered that we could do our laundry there! This was well above and beyond, and a sign of her graciousness. The B&B is a bit out of the way, which adds to its charm. Her home was spotless and she has made much of it available to guests, which is a very welcome experience. We certainly plan to stay with June the next time we are near Antigonish.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanTravels_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antigonish
11.1 mi away
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
#1 of 6 in Antigonish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
12.1 mi away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 6 in Antigonish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
15.4 mi away
Coastal Inn Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish
#3 of 6 in Antigonish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Azelia Farmhouse B & B
Azelia Farmhouse B & B
#2 of 12 in Antigonish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
12.4 mi away
Homeward Inns of Canada
Homeward Inns of Canada
#5 of 6 in Antigonish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
7.5 mi away
Red Roof Bed and Breakfast
Red Roof Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in McArras Brook
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to June's B&B By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about June's B&B By The Sea

Property: June's B&B By The Sea
Address: 10700, Hwy. 337 Malignant Cove | Nova Scotia, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 2L1, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Antigonish
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to June's B&B BY The Sea located on the Sunrise Trail 15 minutes from downtown Antigonish. Get in touch with your inner self as to relax and indulge in the midst of nature. Hike the Beach Path through the marsh, in front of the B&B, to arrive at the Cove Beach. Take a stroll along the beach or swim in some of the warmest waters north of the Carolinas. Canoe in and around the Marsh and check out a variety of wildlife. Witness spectacular sunsets from the veranda or sit around the fire pit and enjoy the night sky. Gather in the lounge area read, chat or watch tv.A truly magical spot not to be missed if you are traveling in this area.JUne's B&B consists of a 2 bdr fam suite with a 4 pc pvt bath.You may book one or both rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your June's B&B By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
June's B&B By The Sea Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing