We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zaatar bread delicious”

Little Christo's Pizzeria and Mediterranean Eatery
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Antigonish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Zaatar bread delicious”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was my first time here. I enjoyed the Lebanese food especially the Zaatar bread. Next time try the half price pizza deal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Saver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    45
    13
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Antigonish, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pizza Night”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Its a nice change from the same pizza you are use to, It seem like the right amout of topping were you can taste every on your pizza.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigonish, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great new addition to town”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

large menu with lots of variety and foods not available elsewhere in town. had the lebanese sampler one time - lots of food, great faatash especially but too much salt.

next time had a sub. very good

also had garlic cheese fingers which are good but again too salty.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momg557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigonish, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous Lebanese cuisine”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I am Lebanese and therefore often leery of restaurants that serve Lebanese food. It's hard not to compare it to your mom's cooking. I was very pleased, especially with the zaatar bread. The selections are great, and the amounts quite generous. We had to take leftovers home. The desserts are out of this world. The ricotta cheese cake is a beauty to behold. The chocolate mousse was as light as air. My wife and I have decided that we will be going back so we could sample the Greek sharing selection. And you can't beat a restaurant that lets you bring your own wine. The $10 corkage fee is very reasonable. You get to have your own, good wine without breaking the bank.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieppe, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delivery ”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Ordered a thin crust with mushroom and spinach. It was awesome.
Very well done! Sauce is tasty. Fresh ingredients. Not soggy.
Best pie I have had in a long time. Keep it up. Great work!!! I will be back next time I travel this way. Oh. And the delivery guy had a tie. Well dressed and well mannered. In and out! Thanks a bunch

Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Christo's Pizzeria and Mediterranean Eatery also viewed

Antigonish, Nova Scotia
Antigonish, Nova Scotia
 
Antigonish, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Little Christo's Pizzeria and Mediterranean Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing