We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congratulations on your award winning breakfasts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antigonish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Antigonish Victorian Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Antigonish B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Congratulations on winning the Eastern Shore Tourism Association "Food and Beverage" award for your fantastic breakfasts! It is such a pleasure to see locally made products being used! Local maple syrup, local eggs and bacon, locally made bread and homemade jam! Fantastic!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FoodLover082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Antigonish Victorian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2010

We have stayed at the Victorian Inn in Antigonish several times and are so fond of it, we actually now change our travel plans to work with their room availability. We do have a favorite room, but plan to try out one or two more on our next trips. I love the feeling of being in an eloquent old home. The staff, run by manager Norma Jean MacDonald, are more than accommodating, the breakfasts are super, and the location is ideal for us being within walking distance of the main part of town. For business or pleasure trips, this inn gets our full recommendation. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kayaker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

We recently booked a weekend at the Victorian Inn in Antigonish Nova Scotia. We were a large who booked the whole Inn for the weekend. We were there for volleyball provincials. The place was fantastic and the staff met all our needs. The rooms were fabulous with each one being different. The girls had so much fun going from room to room and comparing them. The breakfast was great each morning which was included in our price. It was very convienent to stay here as it was close to both schools at which we were playing. There were many places close by to grab a bit to eat as well. I would highly recommend this place to an team or family wanting something different than a hotel. Not once did I hear the girls say, "but there isn't a pool".

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sswayze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

The Antigonish Victorian Inn has been my home away from home for the past two years. My work in Antigonish requires weekly commutes and overnight stays. The friendly and courteous staff, delicious home-made breakfasts, inviting and welcoming rooms, and close proximity to my workplace and downtown Antigonish have made The Antigonish Victorian Inn the first choice for me and my colleagues for accommodations in Antigonish.

Hope Beanlands

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Oak29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Excellent rooms.
Delicious breakfast included home-made bread, home-made jam and fair-trade coffee. What more could one ask.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank XavierNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Stayed one night this past weekend for a work meeting with a number of colleagues, the Inn was lovely with lots of great historical furnishings and character. Where other hotels in the area are old and worn this Inn had modern amenities (wireless internet) and a gourmet homemade breakfast. I stayed in Room 3, it was spotless and the bed was comfortable. The only downfalls included rooms on the top floor share a bathroom and the early check in I reserved was not available.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Meg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

The Victorian Inn is a stunning building full of history in the pretty town of Antigonish. We had one of the smaller rooms in the inn, although it was beautifully decorated and very clean. The service we recied was what made the inn exceptional. We were greeted with a smile and made very welcome by Elizabeth. We pestered her with a lot of questions and requests throughout the evening but she was unfailingly warm and helpful, even making a tray of tea and toast which she delivered to our room for us.
Breakfast in the morning was served a bit early, but so delicious it was worth getting up for. You can chose what you like and it is made to order using local and homemade products. We were served by the manager who also impressed us with her customer service. If we are in Nova Scotia again, we will be returning to this beautiful Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wintul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigonish hotels
1.5 mi away
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
#1 of 6 in Antigonish
560 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 6 in Antigonish
184 reviews
4.2 mi away
Coastal Inn Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish
#3 of 6 in Antigonish
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Claymore Inn
Claymore Inn
#5 of 6 in Antigonish
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homeward Inns of Canada
Homeward Inns of Canada
#6 of 6 in Antigonish
138 reviews
3.8 mi away
Azelia Farmhouse B & B
Azelia Farmhouse B & B
#2 of 11 in Antigonish
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigonish Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigonish Victorian Inn

Address: 149 Main Street, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 2B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Antigonish
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Antigonish Victorian Inn Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing