We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Bras d'Or Lake

Attraction details
New Brunswick
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Georgious location. Beautiful landscapes. Beautiful drives, did almost 80% of the lake. Construction on the east side of the lake on NS 4 caused delays. About 30 minutes for 10km of travel but it's Canada in the summer, cannot do road work in the winter eh.

Beautiful spot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FreddyBeach313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    19
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful vistas”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Worth driving through the area to see the scenery. Peaceful beauty and great sunset/rises. We were wowed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dougiefla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
204 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Scenic, relaxing & eagles”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We took a sailing tour of the lake and really enjoyed ourselves. The bald eagles came out and we saw A.G. Bell's mansion up close (from the outside). The captain's father built the sailboat himself. (Amoeba Tours). The entire area is very scenic and relaxing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Murphy5708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Can't miss it!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Anyone traveling in Nova Scotia on the Cape Breton peninsula can't miss the Bras d'Or Lake. The lake can be seen everywhere. The lake offers clear blue waters, beautiful bays and shapes the landscape.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martin_ZH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We've seen the Bras d'Or from a number of vantage points and on numerous occasions, and it never fails to take my breath away. See it in the fall if you can. I especially recommend the view from Irish Cove.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank MandoDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bras d'Or Lake also viewed

Ingonish Ferry, Cape Breton Island
Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia
 
Ingonish, Cape Breton Island
Inverness, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Bras d'Or Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing