We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveller rating
826
444
156
61
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
444
156
61
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrio restaurantrooftop patioseparate bedroomliving areaharbour viewcomfortable beda great place to stayhot tubhotel restaurantfront desk staffgreat roomexcellent hotelfree breakfastexcellent staycape bretonhot breakfastnova scotia
Filter
Updating list...
1,405 - 1,410 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Very well situated hotel in the heart of the City. The restaurant in the hotel (Trio) was excellent, reasonably priced and staffed by competent and knowledgeable people. We ate there on both the nights we stayed at the hotel and were very pleased. The free continental breakfast was more then sufficient.

The location on the Esplanade and views of the harbor were great. I was very impressed by the staff and front desk people. They were very helpful and went out of their way.

This is a good location to act as a base to visit the Miner's Museum in Glace Bay and Fortress at Louisburgh. Both are well worth visiting. The hotel is also two blocks from the sports cener and casino.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tesiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Sales at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Dear tesiman,

Thank you for this glowing review.

Someone said "Location, Location, Location", and they are so right, it is so easy to get to anywhere on the island and downtown from this property and the view of the Sydney harbour is panoramic.

Glad to hear you enjoyed trio it has become very popular with our guests and locals alike! I will pass on your comments to the employees in the departments.

Thank you for visiting with us and please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Ross Hunter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Three of us booked a one BR suite, expecting an experience similar to the Halifax Cambridge Suites. Nice Surprise. The suite was VERY spacious. Its condition was excellent. The bathroom was set up so that there were two entrances into a vestibule in front of the bathroom door, so sleepers were not disturbed by night-time bathroom trips. We wished that the CS in Halifax had been this nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank topsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Sales at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Dear topsy123,

Thank you for continuing you Cambridge Suites journey to us here in Sydney.

We are so happy that you enjoyed the roominess of the suite and the functionality of it. Three people can quickly fill up a space so we are glad you were comfortable in the space.

Come back and see us again soon.

Cheers,

Ross Hunter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel in March 2011 and were treated like royalty. The staff were friendly and accommodating to a fault, the rooms were super clean, and beds very comfortable. The location is central and one can walk to many local stores and attractions. I would recommend to anyone visiting the area. Restaurant on site which is also superb. Price was comparable to most 4 star and above, but you get value for your money here.

Room Tip: ask for water side when booking, also if there are sports tournaments booked same time, could be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Sales at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Dear Anne B,

We are so glad to hear that our product and service made you feel so special.

I will ensure that your comments get sent to the staff as they love hearing feedback about their performance, they a re very proud when they make a guest happy.

Location is key to any successful property and we are fortunate to have some of the best views in the city and walking to shopping and venues is great.

Trio is also one of my favorite places to eat as well although I am stuck on the Tuna, it is all delicious. Thank you for trying it out!

Guests who shop around the city for accommodations are usually pleasantly surprised to find that they can get a full one bedroom suite with separate bedroom and kitchenette with Complimentary Continental Buffet Breakfast and Free Wi/Fi here for only $10 - $20 more than what our competitors charge for a basic hotel room. We are so glad you felt the value.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you will come back to see us soon.

Cheers,

Ross Hunter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for a few weeks while working in Sydney.
The rooms are large, have everything you need, clean and fittings etc are of a good quality. Staff are friendly and efficient.
Anyone staying in Sydney should check this hotel out first.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 8mnthsyrinhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Sales at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Dear 8mnthsyrinhotels,

Thank you for the lovely review we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

Most of our guests that are here for extended periods of time really enjoy the extra room the suite provides as well as the continental breakfast and comp wi/fi.

Thanks for the recommendation for others to check us our we appreciate the referral.

Thank you for choosing Cambridge Suites Sydney.

Sincerely,

Ross Hunter

Sincerely

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We didn't think we would find any modern, well decorated rooms in Cape Breton, and after the previous few nights of motels we were extatic to find the large comfortable beds, flat screen tvs, and nice view of the harbour at the Cambridge Suites. We had a regular hotel-style room with two queen beds.

The front desk staff was efficient and helpful.

We also dined at the restaurant, Trio, and it was delicious. Even though the entire city was very busy with a number of events and festivals we were well taken care of and well treated by the staff.

I have heard that the Cambridge Suites is much nicer than the Delta down the street.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Sales at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Dear scottino84,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are so happy with our renovations and our new contemporary decor and to be able to offer a big city feel in Cape Breton.

Our staff are our gems, from the front desk to trio and beyond and we thank you for noticing, they are the cornerstone of our operation and we are very proud of their high level of service and attention they provide. I will be sure to pass your comments along.

If you ever return to Cape Breton we hope that you will continue to choose Cambridge Suites Hotel Sydney.

Sincerely,

Ross Hunter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews