We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveller rating
825
443
156
61
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
443
156
61
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrio restaurantrooftop patioseparate bedroomliving areaharbour viewcomfortable beda great place to stayhot tubhotel restaurantfront desk staffgreat roomexcellent hotelfree breakfastexcellent staycape bretonhot breakfastnova scotia
Filter
Updating list...
1,398 - 1,403 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Knew nothing about the place when booked. Liked the location. Turned out to be a great stay. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Pool, sauna and gym were used quite extensively. Staff were very helpful giving us advice on what areas of the city to see. Restaurant in the hotel had good variety on menu particularly seafood. Free buffet breakfast in the morning that was surprisingly good and a lot to eat. Only complaint was the stay was a little pricy but if you are prepared to spend you will enjoy

Room Tip: We had a suite. were travelling with teenagers. were able to have our own private room
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Thank you bryants04 for your comments. We're glad you and your family were pleasantly surprised with your accommodations. The suites are great for families as they are very spacious and welcoming. We hope to have you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Cambridge Suites Hotel recommended by friend who used it for visitors to his Company. We have enjoyed staying there twice, finding it excellent on both occasions. Staff very helpful and friendly and Hotel centrally based between sizeable Hotel car park, picturesque bay and nearby shopping streets. We had a suite with excellent views from both bedroom and lounge windows and enjoyed watching liners embark and disembark from nearby harbour (8-10 minute walk). Bring binoculars ! Comfortable suite. Lounge with seating, desk and small kitchen. Bedroom with large and very comfortable bed, leading to wardrobe area and bathroom. Adequate storeage for our 9 night stay. Very good Hotel restaurant which we found ideal for entertaining. Welcome points included basement computers, free local phone calls and efficient lifts to all floors.
P.S. Clothes shopping- Mayfair Shopping a 2 mile drive. Enter on right hand side of Hudson Bay Company store. Eating out - try nearby Flavours Restaurant in Pitt Street. Entertainment with yearly Celtic Colours Festival in early October provides a good reason for visiting Sydney and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: We always book a fifth floor suite with harbour views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bymiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Thank you bymiddles for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed the spacious, waterview suites as well as the convenient downtown location for shopping and dining. The suites are very comfortable for long term stays such as yourself. We hope to be of service to you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I could not have been happier with the accommodations in Sydney, this is a lovely property with an awesome room. Location is good, just blocks from the little downtown area. Parking is decent in a gated lot adjacent to the property, although you have to pay under some circumstances, which seems unnecessary in such a small town. Breakfast was included in an attractive space, which was an unexpected plus, and they have niceties such as free happy hours sometimes as well. There was an odd wave pool that looked like a giant hottub, but it was actually fun. The fitness room was old school, but had good space and a fair amount of equipment. Very pleased overall and much better value than the Delta next door.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawknoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to say that we will be updating our fitness equipment in 2012. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Our stay in late August of this year was a comfortable one. We are a family of five; utilizing two suites for four nights, who were visiting relatives and dropping our youngest at Acadia University. Staff was friendly and accomodating, particularly in the restaurant.
We left early (5:00) a.m. and did not, unfortunately, take the time to review our bill.
Upon review, we discovered that we were charged for parking our rental vehicle in the Cambridge parking lot. We were very surprised, and not pleased to be charged for utilizing the parking lot while we were guests of the hotel.

I e-mailed the hotel to express my dismay and received the following automated response on September 18, 2011 from Michele Bianchini | General Manager | Cambridge Suites Hotel Sydney:
'Thank you for sending in your feedback. You can view the survey you submitted online. I appreciate your time. We'll get back to you shortly.'

When I had not received any further communication from the hotel by October 1, I e-mailed again. I received this automated response to my second e-mail:
'Hope you are enjoying this wonderful fall weather. As a member, I will be attending the Hotel Assoctiaotion of Nova Scotia Annual golf tournament on Thursday. On Friday I have the difficult task of attending the NSLC annual wine show, looking for wonderful wines to offer our guests at TRIO. Back in the office on Monday, October3rd.'
Michele Bianchini | General Manager | Cambridge Suites Hotel Sydney

To date, I have not received any further communication from Cambridge Suites or Michele Bianchini, General Manager. - Must have been quite the wine party!!!???

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nacool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Cambridge Suites. Staff was super helpful and friendly. The suite was great. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Sales at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Dear R P,

Thank you for your kind words - sometimes it doesn't take a lot of words to say so much and we appreciate your review.

Glad you enjoyed your time here and we hope that you will come back soon.

Cheers,

Ross Hunter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews