We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveller rating
845
452
156
63
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
452
156
63
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trio restaurant rooftop patio separate bedroom living area harbour view comfortable bed a great place to stay great room hotel restaurant hot tub front desk staff excellent hotel free breakfast excellent stay cape breton hot breakfast nova scotia
Filter
Updating list...
1,420 - 1,425 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

we have stayed many times at this hotel,The staff are always very friendly and helpful.The very first time we stayed at the Cambridge Suites,we had asked for feather pillows.Now every time we go,the feather pillows are always in our room.It feels like home when we stay at the Cambridge Suites in Sydney Nova Scotia.WE will definately go back again soon.

Room Tip: We had a harbour view room and it was lovely;.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junebug57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Thank you Junebug57 for your comments! We are so glad that you enjoy Cambridge Suites! our staff make every attempt to make sure that each guests needs are tended to on their return stays and I'm happy to hear that your feather pillows having been placed in your suite upon arrival. One of the great reasons so many people return. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Friendly and professional staff. The rooms are modern, large and clean.
The floor plan of the room was fantastic - I could have accommodated 3 more people - comfortably.
The on-site restaurant had a great lunch selection and very tasty food.
The cost was 129$ a night and it included a continental breakfast.
Parking was a little bit of a hassle as the close the doors closest to the parking lot at 9 p.m. so if you have luggage you have it haul it up a hill to the front door.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibi_azim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you BiBi -Azim for your comments! We love our new modern look and spacious suites. We pride ourselves in offering our suites at the cost of a room and we have excellent staff as well!
Next time you're in, we would be happy to help you with your luggage or please unload out front before you park to make it a little easier as we do lock our side entrance in the evening for security reasons.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Cambridge Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Had an amazing surprise gift from my wife for Christmas-a trip to Cape Breton to see my family. SO the hotek was already booked . As always, the suite--a Harbourview--was great. Lots of room. nicely equipped, always clean and unbelievably friendly and acommodating staff. For a family I would still choose the Miller Suite, but this was perfect for me. Trio was also excellent--as always., Only issue, many teams of young guys--hockey? lots of slamming doors and running up and down stairs. But there is only so much any hotel can do to control that --it is the role of the adult supervisors to manage,

Room Tip: HArbourview Suite always gives a great view and a little more room. For a little luxury try the Miller's Suite--would r9ival any big-city hotel for decor., space and amenities.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you BrWo for your feedback! Our Harbourview suites are the largest and best views of the Sydney Harbour. We are glad that you have enjoyed our Miller suite and hope that you'll get to enjoy the newly renovated Miller suite. Although not as large as the original, it is still unique and spacious overlooking the beautiful Sydney harbour!
We are proud to host many teams throughout the year and do not tolerate unessessary noise. We work with our staff and shaperones to minimize this to make for a pleasant stay for all guests.
We looking forward to having you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in December 2011. I chose this hotel for my trip to Sydney as I had stayed a number of times at the Cambridge Suites in Halifax and found it to be very nice. This hotel was fine. The staff was very friendly and loaned me an umbrella during a bad patch of weather. I enjoyed the manager's reception between 5 and 6 p.m. on Wednesday night which featured a free drink and warm nachos. I had a basic room with a queen-sized bed and partial view of the harbour. While the room was very clean and well-appointed, I was a little disappointed with its size (compared to its Halifax sister) especially in terms of closet space. The free continental breakfast in the lobby restaurant was sufficient (although, again, not as good as Halifax which included more items such as oatmeal). The breakfast does not start until 7 a.m., however, which was a little inconvenient for someone travelling on business. (In Halifax, it opens at 6:30.) I was not able to try the restaurant for dinner as it was completely booked up during my stay (which I understand is normal as it is popular with locals). Overall, I enjoyed my time here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbakerca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you for comments. They are always appreciated!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities of the Cambridge Suites in Sydney. However, it is unfortunate that you were a little disappointed in your "room." As we are mainly a suite hotel, we do have a few called "Studios" which are indeed smaller than Cambridge Halifax. They certainly are cozy, but possible not the space you are looking for. We hope you'll come back to enjoy one of our larger One Bedroom Suites which I'm sure you'll find spacious and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I drove all the way from Quebec City and only needed to sleep at this hotel. Once I checked in and found my room shouting and screaming began in the hallways and slamming of doors. I called the front desk twice, but the disruption continued. Finally I was able to sleep at 3am. My ferry was at 10am so I did not get a good night sleep. I complained to the front desk with no satisfaction. I emailed the manager a few days after my stay and had no reply, no suggestion of a future discount or even an apology. I travel a lot and I travel with my son and we deserve to be safe and comfortable. This hotel could have changed my rating and opinion by some simple customer service policies. They could have offered to change my room when they couldn't control the noise, they could have offered a discount if not a free stay, they could have apologized, and most certainly the manager could have responded to my email. I will not recommend this hotel for my family, friends, or colleagues.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ginakristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Reservations Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Hello GinaKristan...we are very sorry to hear of your unpleasant stay with us. This is not our standard as Cambridge Suites tries to make every guest feel safe, secure and comfortable. Our apologizes for not responding to your complaint as this was definitely an oversite on our part. We welcome every opportunity to try to rectify a problem big or small and this is no exception. We would love for you to allow us that opportunity in hopes that you will,in the future, return to Cambridge Suites for a more pleasant stay than your last. - Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews