We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for years and I love it. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The staff at the front desk are very warm and welcoming. It feels like home. When in Sydney it is the only hotel I will stay at. :)


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you Heather D!!
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review sharing your experiences with us and most of all your loyalty.......
Until next time we may welcome you home.
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,283)
There are newer reviews for Cambridge Suites - Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I always make a point of staying at this hotel when I'm in Syndey area for work. Friendly staff, clean, excellent food at Trio's, and always nice to walk around the old downtown and along the waterfront.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you Jason M for choosing the Cambridge Suites Hotel while in Sydney!
Thank you for your kind words regarding staff, the hotel and its services.
We understand why our guests appreciate our downtown location, centrally located near everything and to add, along the harbour front which has amazing views.
Look forward to your next visit with us!
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay with you. We had a couple of nights to ourselves while visiting family in the area, it was so relaxing and comfortable. The free pizzas and movie with hot chocolate was a real treat too. The king size bed was so comfortable..best sleep I had in a long time, the pillows were amazingly soft as well!! See you soon for our next getaway !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you Lynn C for writing a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

I am so glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us, our Winter Chillin Package is fun!

A great nights sleep will never be over rated, so glad to hear we provided you with one.

See you soon!

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Best staff, accommodations, breakfast and location you could ask for. Highly recommend Cambridge Suites in Sydney. I stay at this hotel 3 nights a week from Dec to May and have never been disappointed in any way.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bluenoser57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you bluenoser57! We appreciate your multiple kind words describing your experiences with us and for taking the time to write/share a review.

One thing is for certain our guests are our focus!

Thank you for continuing to choose us to stay with; we appreciate it very much!

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend. The room was fine, a bit worn and dated but comfortable and spacious. The breakfast buffet was absolutely repulsive...soggy frozen home fries, cold sliced ham and hard boiled eggs?....really! I'm sure the Cape Breton Correctional Center served a better breakfast than this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you Charlie M for taking the time to leave a review for the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

The future is bright and exciting; we will be undergoing renovations. I agree the rooms are comfortable and spacious!

The Executive Chef noted your comments regarding breakfast and will be reviewing.

Thank you for choosing Cambridge Suites Hotel while in Sydney.

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Located downtown close to downtown shopping, food, and bars, along with waterfront views and on the boardwalk
Spacious rooms, decor and rooms are modern enough.......good bang for the buck for Sydney
Breakfast is great if you buy from the Trio restaurant, the complimentary serves a purpose, not elaborate but it's business...who would give you an awesome breakfast for free when they also have a restaurant there? Therefore a complimentary ? i really don't expect much...you get what you pay for....when i travel i don't expect much for free, and neither should you. Sorry but that's a fact.....Tim Hortons doesn't give away free donuts or coffee, so a hotel with a free breakfast? Take what you get and be happy! It filled me up till lunch no problem....

Room Tip: of course a waterfront room may add to your experience but we were not there for view, simply a plac...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLAUDEBO88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you CLAUDEBO88 for taking the time to write a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney!
We appreciate your honesty and reflection of your stay with us! We hope to have you back with us many times in 2014.
Thank you again,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The idea of a continental breakfast here is as follows; stale bagels, white bread, bananas, hard boiled eggs (disgusting), oh and cereal, which would be good if there was milk. I stayed for 3 weeks and on multiple occasions coffee wasn't even available. I'm the type of person that never complains, but I felt it was my duty to warn future travellers. The rooms are outdated and poorly laid out, their shower heads are 4 feet off the ground, and you need to bring your own pillows if you come here. Check in took close to two hours. I travel for work and use pre-authorization forms. Cambridge suits is the only hotel in North America I've stayed at that didn't know how to use the form. I had to bother the manager for the hotel, as well as get my boss on the phone just to check in! The staff is friendly but that doesn't count for much, it's the east coast... Everyone's friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayd1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you hayd1993 for taking the time to write a review for the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney. I am confident that improvements will be made to our breakfast so guests may have a positive experience, thanks for your thoroughness. We do have a variety of pillows so our guests may choose the one that's right for them. And.......thank you for noting our friendly staff. I think they are terrific.
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sydney
Comfort Inn Sydney
#7 of 7 in Sydney
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Sydney
0.2 mi away
Spanish Bay Inn and  Suites
5.9 mi away
Hotel North
Hotel North
#1 of 4 in North Sydney
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Sydney

Address: 380 Esplanade St, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1P 1B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £95 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cambridge Suites - Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with the freedom of more space, in the heart of downtown Sydney. Welcome to the unique experience of Cambridge Suites Hotel, where you enjoy the special added comfort and spaciousness of a suite without spending more than the price of a hotel room. Perfectly located in the heart of downtown Sydney, Nova Scotia, our suites provide an extra measure of comfort during business trips, a leisurely vacation or an extended stay. Check into something more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing