We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great place to stay while on business!!! I stay here regularly as I need to travel to Sydney for work. The rooms are great because you have space to relax and unwind plus a nice desk to work. It is also great to have a kitchen area when you stay here for a few nights. When you stay regularly you will get to know the staff who are awesome!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JenniFetterly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you JenniFetterly for taking the time to leave a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

We absolutely have "the best guests" stay with us! Thank you for noting your experiences and what stands out for you.

I will pass on your comments to the team, they will be delighted by your kind words.

Until next visit.

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    335
    126
    47
    18
See reviews for
345
339
45
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lower Branch
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great visit. Had great night sleeps. Our dog was welcomed and loved the stay because of the attention he got. Friendly staff, great meal at Trio. Only concern was that there was no desk and chair in the room so difficult to do work on the computer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you Maria R for taking the time to leave a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

Great news regarding your stay with us! We appreciate all guests, furry and not.

We would be glad to put you in a suite with a desk and chair to make work more enjoyable when travelling. Please ask upon reservation to let us know that is an important feature for you.

Thank you for choosing Cambridge Suites Hotel when in Sydney. Hope you come again!

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baddeck
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We are always welcomed by a cheerful and helpful staff. Excellent parking, and convenient for Charlotte Street shopping and a walk along the boardwalk. The king-size are beds are so very comfortable. We regularly use the Trio restaurant, even when we are only on day visits to Sydney.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you Shirley & Arthu...G for taking the time to leave a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

Thank you for your loyalty with day visits and overnight ventures! We are delighted we are your choice hotel and restaurant while in Sydney!

Until next time..........

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellarton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel always makes you feel like home, the hotel staff are very helpful in all manners. The beds are so comfortable, the room is big itself which is great, not like other hotels with very cramp quarters. They also have a great loyalty program which helps a great deal when travelling with my family for sports etc. I forgot to mention the food at the Trio restaurant is very good, the calamari is my favorite:)
You will not be dissappointed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you Jennifer D for taking the time to write a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

YOU get what we are all about; thank you for making it all worthwhile. :)

See you next time you are in Sydney!

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Canada
Level Contributor
619 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here last summer with my son for a soccer tournament. The hotel is very clean and modern with good size rooms. Check in was breeze and the staff was top notch. The restaurant (Trio) was great as well. Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you TDakin for taking the time to leave a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

Glad you enjoyed our facilities and were able to dine in Trio, our on site restaurant.

Hope to have you back with us in 2014.

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The room was clean and big adn reasonably priced. Beds were comfortable. Staff were very accomodating to parents and boys in our group. I would recommend this hotel when visiting Sydney. Location is excellent!





  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie & Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you Bonnie & Kurt H for taking the time to leave a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our guests are the best!

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others when staying in Sydney.

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigonish
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

In general, most of my experiences with the Cambridge Suites Sydney Hotel have been very good. The staff is friendly; I stay there often and have been doing so since the hotel first opened. In particular, I like the harbour suites. A main feature of the hotel which appeals to me is the fact that it is possible to open the windows -- a feature that is not in many comparable hotels. The complimentary breakfast is also a positive feature. Unfortunately, this particular stay was of poor quality because of the sleep disrupting noise in the stairwells. I'm happy to say that encountering this problem has been rare in my experiences with the Cambridge Suites Sydney.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jack & Judith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Jack & Judith O, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experiences with the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

It is hard to believe we are celebrating our 25th year, I would like to thank you both for being a part of our success.

Thank you for your loyalty!

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sydney
Comfort Inn Sydney
#4 of 7 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Sydney
0.2 mi away
Spanish Bay Inn and  Suites
18.5 mi away
Point of View Suites at Louisbourg Gates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Sydney

Property: Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Address: 380 Esplanade St, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1P 1B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cambridge Suites - Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with the freedom of more space, in the heart of downtown Sydney. Welcome to the unique experience of Cambridge Suites Hotel, where you enjoy the special added comfort and spaciousness of a suite without spending more than the price of a hotel room. Perfectly located in the heart of downtown Sydney, Nova Scotia, our suites provide an extra measure of comfort during business trips, a leisurely vacation or an extended stay. Check into something more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing