We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds and view.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great beds and view.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a night in Sydney NS at the Cambridge suites. The professionalism of the staff is great and they are very accommodating when it comes to discussing the attractions. They have big comfortable beds. I stayed in room 702 and had a view of the fiddle and the river which was nice. The roof top patio and BBQ is a great touch. Being able to cook your own dinner and enjoy the weather is great. The fitness room is also good and adequate for anyone's needs and the huge hot tub is amazing. Loved my stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you Mista_Sizzla for taking the time to write a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

We hope you stay at the Cambridge Suites Hotel next time you are in Sydney! Our beds are a conversation piece for most who sleep in them.

So glad you loved your stay with us, thanks again for choosing us!

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    363
    135
    52
    25
See reviews for
390
372
47
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel has a hot breakfast with booking, has clean and comfortable suites, all rooms have a fridge and microwave and is right on the waterfront. Fantastic location and parking as well. great choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you Nancy C for writing a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

So glad you chose us to stay with while in Sydney on business.

We believe we have a lot to offer our guests, thanks for sharing you view.

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom suite and found the hotel and rooms to be clean and reasonably updated. The breakfast which was included, was very nice with a good variety of hot and cold items. Good exper

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you Alison M for writing a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

We hope that you visit again with your family!

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel is clean, staff is helpfull, rooms are confortable, the only negative point is the sofabed, do not have adults sleep on the sofabed, it is good only for small childen. Breakfast needs a little improvement, When hotel is busy, line up gets very crowdy



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jean-guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you Jean-guy C for taking the time to write a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

Thank you for your honest feedback, we hope to always improve and exceed guest expectations.

Please come again next time in Sydney.

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Everyone is so professional and friendly here. I always feel welcome and that every staff member is truly happy to have a guest stay with them. Their attention to detail, cleanliness and warm hospitality keep me coming back for all my business trips to Sydney. Way to go Cambridge Suites Sydney, you never fail to impress.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you Angela Y for taking the time to write a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

THANK YOU! You get us....... we hope to always impress time & time again.

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabou
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great spot for teams to relax and get together. The rooms are large which makes it great to gather, or if you have more than the confounded 2 child maximum family. The kids did miss the pool. We used to stay there a lot with our 5 children when they had a pool.The breakfast is tasty with good variety.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John & Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you John & Kimberly M for taking the time to write a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

I agree the spacious suites make a great gathering place and give lots of room for the entire family.

If our guests find the whirl pool and lap pool not what they are looking for and want a large pool our guests are welcome to go to the newly renovated YMCA to enjoy complimentary when staying at our hotel.

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel provided great value to our family during a recent trip to Sydney for a sporting event. The king size bed was very comfortable and the hotel was clean. The kids complained that the pull out sofa wasn't all that comfortable, but it was fine for a night or two. The complimentary hot breakfast was an added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KSEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you KSEddy for taking the time to write a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

We strive to provide great value for all our guests when staying at our hotel, and incorporating 3 hot items to our breakfast makes us excited to have you enjoy!

Please come again next time in Sydney.

Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sydney
Comfort Inn Sydney
#5 of 7 in Sydney
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Sydney
0.2 mi away
Spanish Bay Inn and  Suites
1.5 mi away
Hotel North
Hotel North
#1 of 4 in North Sydney
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Sydney

Property: Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Address: 380 Esplanade St, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1P 1B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cambridge Suites - Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with the freedom of more space, in the heart of downtown Sydney. Welcome to the unique experience of Cambridge Suites Hotel, where you enjoy the special added comfort and spaciousness of a suite without spending more than the price of a hotel room. Perfectly located in the heart of downtown Sydney, Nova Scotia, our suites provide an extra measure of comfort during business trips, a leisurely vacation or an extended stay. Check into something more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing