We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

had the most comfortable bed I ever slept in. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would recommend this accommodation to anyone. Will probably stay here on our next visit to Sydney on our visit to Newfoundland.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you Joan B for taking the time to write a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

I enjoyed hearing that we have the most comfortable beds that you ever slept in!

Hope to have you back with us again on your next trip to Sydney.

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,140 - 1,146 of 1,392 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Always great service and friendly staff! Great location as well. Have visited this hotel before and others in the area but find that the Cambridge Suites are more central and Trio Restaurant is very consistent.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for nice comments Denise G. Glad you enjoyed visit and thank you for choosing Cambridge Suites when in Sydney. Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have been staying here for years while travelling on business to Sydney. Centrally located downtown on the water. Suites are more like apartments than hotel suites. Separate sitting area from bedroom. Very clean and an excellent breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thefoodmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you Thefoodmonkey for writing a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

THANK YOU for choosing us to stay with time and time again, we appreciate your loyalty.

I have been saying the suite is like an apartment for years, glad you noticed this too.

Until next time.

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a night in Sydney NS at the Cambridge suites. The professionalism of the staff is great and they are very accommodating when it comes to discussing the attractions. They have big comfortable beds. I stayed in room 702 and had a view of the fiddle and the river which was nice. The roof top patio and BBQ is a great touch. Being able to cook your own dinner and enjoy the weather is great. The fitness room is also good and adequate for anyone's needs and the huge hot tub is amazing. Loved my stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you Mista_Sizzla for taking the time to write a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

We hope you stay at the Cambridge Suites Hotel next time you are in Sydney! Our beds are a conversation piece for most who sleep in them.

So glad you loved your stay with us, thanks again for choosing us!

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel has a hot breakfast with booking, has clean and comfortable suites, all rooms have a fridge and microwave and is right on the waterfront. Fantastic location and parking as well. great choice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you Nancy C for writing a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

So glad you chose us to stay with while in Sydney on business.

We believe we have a lot to offer our guests, thanks for sharing you view.

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom suite and found the hotel and rooms to be clean and reasonably updated. The breakfast which was included, was very nice with a good variety of hot and cold items. Good exper

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you Alison M for writing a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

We hope that you visit again with your family!

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel is clean, staff is helpfull, rooms are confortable, the only negative point is the sofabed, do not have adults sleep on the sofabed, it is good only for small childen. Breakfast needs a little improvement, When hotel is busy, line up gets very crowdy



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean-guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you Jean-guy C for taking the time to write a review of the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Sydney.

Thank you for your honest feedback, we hope to always improve and exceed guest expectations.

Please come again next time in Sydney.

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sydney
Comfort Inn Sydney
#7 of 7 in Sydney
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Sydney
18.6 mi away
Point of View Suites at Louisbourg Gates
0.2 mi away
Spanish Bay Inn and  Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Sydney

Address: 380 Esplanade St, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1P 1B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £74 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cambridge Suites - Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with the freedom of more space, in the heart of downtown Sydney. Welcome to the unique experience of Cambridge Suites Hotel, where you enjoy the special added comfort and spaciousness of a suite without spending more than the price of a hotel room. Perfectly located in the heart of downtown Sydney, Nova Scotia, our suites provide an extra measure of comfort during business trips, a leisurely vacation or an extended stay. Check into something more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing