We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cambridge Suites - Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cambridge Suites - Sydney”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellent accomodations. Friendly and helpfull staff. Very accomdating to our family that includes 2 young boys and a dog. Excellent hot complementary breakfast every morning. Would highly recommend!!



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you Dave S,

We are happy to hear your family had an excellent stay.

Cambridge Suites is having a float in local community parades this summer that will have a puppy riding along. All the family members should enjoy their stay.

Have a great summer.
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    340
    128
    47
    19
See reviews for
354
341
46
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent place to stay, friendly, cooperative and employees go the extra mile to help you. It is quiet and the rooms are fully serviced with all you need. It is a place you relax and enjoy in Sydney Cape Breton

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello Cheryl F,

Cambridge Suites wants our guests to feel welcomed! We enjoy hearing those positive comments about our hotel.

Thank you for staying with us.
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conception Bay South
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The furniture in the rooms need upgrading as they show signs of wear. We asked to change rooms and noticed the same signs of wear in the next room also. The front desk staff did not seem concerned about our issue

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello Fred C

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. Our hotel is proud to mark our 25th anniversary in 2014.

Our new renovations will begin in 2014 to include all off our suites.

We look forward to see you again.
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDG
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This Motel has large suites for rooms and a great restaurant downstairs maybe the best in the Sydney area. Beds are very comfortable rooms are always very clean and there is a great managers reception in the main lobby area once a week . would definitely recoment long or short stays. also lots of shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewolfpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Dewolfpack,

We are glad you were able to experience all parts of the hotel, from the large suites to the weekly guest social.

Our restaurant, Trio - is an excellent place for evening dining.

We look forward to your next stay,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent location. Bed was very comfy. Complimentary breakfast was welcome. Staff held 25th anniversary celebration with cotton candy, ice cream, popcorn and more, ending the evening with fireworks. Made for a fun stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Good afternoon D L,

We are so glad you enjoyed our 25th anniversary celebration with the fireworks display!

Our hotel is continuing with the 25th year celebrations by having a parade float in local community events during July and August.

Thank you for choosing Cambridge Suites,

Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Beautiful lakefront hotel in Sydney, about an hour away from Cape Breton Highlands and Cabot Trail, and about 15 minutes from the Fortress of Louisbourg. Friendly and helpful staff. Used it as our "home base" during our two-day stay in the region.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David & Sun Hee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello David & Sun Hee L,

Cambridge Suites is well located to be your home away from home. Cape Breton has so many beautiful areas to visit.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earlysville VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everything about this hotel was perfect. It is centrally located to the restaurants and the boardwalk. The parking situation was not bad. Our room was wonderful - spacious, well furnished and clean with a stunning view of the harbor from the fourth floor. The bed was super comfortable, breakfast was delicious, the Wi-Fi connection was good. It was a pity we could only stay two nights!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonyaseone487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Good afternoon Sonyaseone487,

It sounds as you really enjoyed all parts of the hotel - from the views to the restaurant. Being downtown, affords you the opportunity to see Sydney as you walk the boardwalk.

Next time we will have to keep you a few extra days!

Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sydney
Comfort Inn Sydney
#4 of 7 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Sydney
0.2 mi away
Spanish Bay Inn and  Suites
18.5 mi away
Point of View Suites at Louisbourg Gates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Sydney

Property: Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Address: 380 Esplanade St, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1P 1B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cambridge Suites - Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with the freedom of more space, in the heart of downtown Sydney. Welcome to the unique experience of Cambridge Suites Hotel, where you enjoy the special added comfort and spaciousness of a suite without spending more than the price of a hotel room. Perfectly located in the heart of downtown Sydney, Nova Scotia, our suites provide an extra measure of comfort during business trips, a leisurely vacation or an extended stay. Check into something more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing