We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel North(North Sydney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clansman Motel(North Sydney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kow's Inn(Little Bras d'Or)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,405)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveller rating
771
408
142
56
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
408
142
56
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrio restaurantrooftop patioseparate bedroomliving areaharbour viewcomfortable bedhotel restaurantboard walkgreat place to stayhot tubgreat roomfront desk staffexcellent hotelfree breakfastexcellent stayhome away from homecape breton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,117 - 1,122 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent location. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful. Beautiful view from the rooftop patio. Clean well maintained exercise room and hot tub.Excellent continental breakfast. We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulbtruro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you paulbtruro,

We look forward to seeing you at Cambridge Suites again. Our team works very hard in all areas for our guests to enjoy,

Sincerely,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Cambridge Suites in Sydney is good for a working break. Great harbour views, comfortable suite and useful kitchen facilities. Good location and car parking. Breakfast at Trio gets crowded at weekends and the menu is not too varied.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

David R, thank you for taking the time out of your work day to complete a review. We appreciate your feedback on breakfast and what you may want to see. This is how we improve and stay successful for the past 25 years.

See you next time,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My room was clean and comfortable, especially the bed, I wanted to take the bed home with me, as I had the best sleep ever in a hotel room. I enjoyed the restaurant, the food was great,
The hotel is in walking distance for any shopping you would like to do,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you Deborah M,

We receive so many compliments about our beds - we keep the bed model number by our front desk for people who want to buy one!

See you next time when you are in Sydney,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived with a party of seven, including two small children. Greeted by a friendly, accommodating staff. Our suite was ideal for our numbers, overlooking the water, and we could hear the entertainment in the evening. The recommendation for late night pizza was a hit! The continental breakfast was a great day starter. Facilities very clean. We would definitely come back to stay again and will recommend the Cambridge to other family members and friends. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Sandra E,

Your family must have so many nice memories of your stay in downtown Sydney. Our suites are set up for that family trip, the atmosphere of the music and the waterfront just adds to Cambridge.

Till next time,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at Cambridge Suites with my son recently and was impressed. Check in was quick and staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Loved, loved the bed and bedding. We had a sweet view of the harbour.
The room was very clean and I liked the suite layout. Had the whole room and king size to myself and my son was comfortable on the pullout in the sitting area.
I was very impressed with the fitness area and outdoor lounge on the roof of the hotel. Talk about a view! You can lounge in the hot tub and look sea gulls in the eye.
We were not really hungry, and decided to split a fish and chips at the restaurant. Great meal.
Breakfast was fine, but I think we arrived at breakfast just as a tour bus crowd was finishing and there were dirty dishes and trays over most of the tables and that is the only thing I could find to complain about. Overall great visit and I would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AntigonishBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

AntigonishBarb,

Thank you for your feedback from your last stay.

Cambridge Suites is often recognized for their friendly and helpful customer service.

Our hotel is just finalizing our renovation plans for 2015 and we are very excited to see the new upgrades. I would like to take the opportunity to invite you back to stay with us in Sydney.

Again, thank you for your continued support,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews