We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ronnie & Corinne's wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Spent a couple of days at the hotel. Rooms are a great size. Had some issues with the toilet and iron. Could of used more towels and a larger size. It's nice having breakfast included. Breakfast was great... Would stay again...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geraldine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Geraldine W,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy summer to give us some feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again, perhaps a Fall visit to see the Cabot Trail.

Till then,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,066 - 1,072 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Booked here based on good reviews, but definitely not up to expectations. Breakfast was very disappointing; cold cereal and boiled eggs on one day and cold cereal and dry, tasteless scrambled eggs on another. Definitely not what I expected from an upscale hotel. Floor of shower and bathroom extremely slippery when wet, but the cheap plastic bath mat was even more slippery and hazardous. My husband almost fell twice just exiting the shower. Boardwalk is beautiful and it was very enjoyable to join the many people who gathered there to watch the sunset. Downtown is dead and there is no place to eat other than the hotels. On the positive side, hotel was quiet and room was comfortable, although the doors on the cabinets in the room were in bad shape and the wallpaper was peeling off the wall. Okay choice on the way to somewhere else, but not a destination.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Marie L

Thank you, it is from feedback that we receive, that we continue to grow and improve.

Cambridge Suites Sydney is ideally located in downtown Sydney within easy walking distance to numerous locally operated restaurants. We are also very proud to open our own outside eating area as well or relax inside Trio.

We are celebrating our 25th anniversary in 2014 and we are very excited to see our new renovations that will begin in the Fall of 2014.

Our Restaurant Trio and our guests' suites will be renovated as we move into our 26th year.

I would like to take this opportunity to invite you back to see us again.

Sincerely,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

we have stayed with this hotel many times over the last few years. A couple of times before leaving from NL on the ferry and other times for business. Each time we stay here the experience has been good. The staff are courteous, friendly and attentive. The free breakfast in the morning is well managed and has lots of hot and cold choices. Any requests we have made in connection to our stay have been well recieved and acted upon.

Room Tip: we always stay in the junior suites they offer. lots of room and a separate bedroom. If I am stayi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Karen H,

Thank you for your many visits over the years. Our staff, like to hear that each request of your visit is completed, to make your experience positive and memorable!

See you next time
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I will skip this section.Everything at the Hotel was excellent except that I could not turn on the shower for what ever reason.I left 10 beers in the fridge by mistake & I mentioned this to my sister who lives in Glace Bay,My sister phoned & left a message as it was after hours.She followed up the next dat & spoke to the desk & the housekeeping people who were all very helpful.My sister called on the Hotel on the morning of the 25th & recovered the beer which she will hold for me until I return in August,The ber value was around $20.00 Not a lot but I was glad it was recovered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blaise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Blaise D,

Welcome back Blaise! We should be seeing you again at Cambridge Suites Sydney.

Thank you
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I am a repeat guest for the past 10 years and the professionalism of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel are second to none. The location is ideal, beautiful view of the water, the boardwalk is a great place for your morning walk and it's walking distance to downtown. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you Carol B,

We appreciate your loyalty to Cambridge! We want to make each stay just as special as your last . Cambridge Suites is celebrating our 25th anniversary this year because of the loyal business clientele that we have worked so hard for each visit.

We look forward to seeing you through our 26th year!
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The staff is friendly enough and it is a beautiful view of the harbour. The breakfast is very well done and the food is very good. I would have to say that if you enjoy a comfortable sleep then you probably won't get it here. I stayed 4 nights and every night I got less sleep and more aches and sores after sleeping in the bed. My small daughter sleep with out a shirt one night and woke up with a rash all over her back as she has sensitive skin; so I would question the laundry soap used. the sheets did not fit the beds so never stayed on the bed while sleeping. and the longer the stay the less housekeeping seemed to worry about keeping up to standard with our room.

There was a $10/night charge for parking. I would think that with the money paid to stay that parking for guests would be free. I do not plan on going back to the Sydney location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello Lori M,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

There is a high sense of environmental awareness in the hospitality industry such as the Green Key Program that Cambridge Suites participates in. There are several aspects of the Green Key Program, such as recycling and using greener processes daily. One such process is to prepare our linen as scent free, which we can provide for our guests during their stay.

Please feel free to call upon any staff member during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We booked a large harbour view king suite that is on the ground floor. A huge suite with a mini kitchen, dishes, dining area, separate bedroom and beautiful view of the water. The walking trail along the harbour is steps away and lined with trees and flowers. The view from the rooftop terrace is lovely. There is a work out area on the top floor, a tiny lap Pool and hot tub overlooking the harbour. Just wish they had a real swimming pool. The suite is extremely comfortable, the staff very helpful and the location is great with shopping just a few blocks away. WiFi is free as is a hot breakfast but you pay $10 a day for parking in a gated lot.
.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Gloria B,

When staying downtown at Cambridge, the large suite, the rooftop views, a short walk to breakfast, a stroll along the harbour boardwalk and some shopping.

We look forward to many more experiences with you!

Thank you
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
1.1 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sydney
Comfort Inn Sydney
#7 of 7 in Sydney
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spanish Bay Inn and  Suites
5.9 mi away
Hotel North
Hotel North
#1 of 4 in North Sydney
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Sydney

Address: 380 Esplanade St, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1P 1B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £76 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cambridge Suites - Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with the freedom of more space, in the heart of downtown Sydney. Welcome to the unique experience of Cambridge Suites Hotel, where you enjoy the special added comfort and spaciousness of a suite without spending more than the price of a hotel room. Perfectly located in the heart of downtown Sydney, Nova Scotia, our suites provide an extra measure of comfort during business trips, a leisurely vacation or an extended stay. Check into something more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing