We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

CSS is a great spot to stay when travelling on business
Plenty of room to work and relax or even entertain
Good food in the restaurant and very friendly helpful staff.
Ideal location in the heart of the town

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Nicholas C,

Thank you for your review. Cambridge Suites is set up very well to get your work done, have dinner and then a walk on the boardwalk.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,283)
There are newer reviews for Cambridge Suites - Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Totally relaxed and enjoyable stay! Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone! The beds were comfortable and the pillows "dreamy". Room was clean and the halls quiet. A very restful sleep. *****



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pepsi2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

pepsi2u,

Cambridge Suites receives so many compliments on our bedding. There is nothing like waking up feeling relaxed!

Many guests find it hard when travelling; not being in their own bed. Many of our guests ask how to buy one of our mattresses.

See you next time,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I am a business traveller who frequents hotels weekly. The Cambridge Suites Hotel is the one of my favs. The added bonus is the restaurant is terrific for dinner. They make you feel at home. Seriously

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Shawn O,

Cambridge Suites wants our guests to feel as they are coming home! Many guests spend so many nights travelling, we want you to be able to relax and enjoy your stay.

Thank you very much,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel’s website emanates an aura of perfection, class and style. However except for the perfect location and staff-there’s nothing much to write about. The staffs were very gracious and welcoming. The standard suite was of decent size, with some nice wall décor. If you happen to look for all the floral and decorative vases as shown in the website- you may be in for a rude shock. The bed was comfortable, but the linens were wrinkled. The bathroom vanity kit was very minimal and any extras required like shaving foam etc. were charged extra, which surprised me. The breakfast was decent, but again don’t expect the spread you see on the website. The hot tub was closed and not available. Overall, I would say that the stay was comfortable-but the hotel is overpriced given the quality of service and amenities in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Shri M,

During the past 25 years, Cambridge Suites staff are frequently mentioned as being "gracious and welcoming." Thank you very much. Walking into a hotel that you feel welcomed in, means so much.

Our hotel is just finalizing our renovation plans for 2015 and we are very excited to see the new changes. The renovations include Trio restaurant and our guest suites as well. I would like to take the opportunity to invite you back to stay with us in Sydney.

Again, thank you for your continued support.
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I, along with 30+ other family and friends who attended our wedding, stayed at the Cambridge Suites in mid-July. We were incredibly impressed by the hotel and the service we received while staying there. The hotel itself was lovely and location in relation to our wedding venue was fantastic. Our room had a beautiful view of the harbour, was spacious, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and suite was very nicely decorated and maintained. The continental breakfast was excellent. We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend that anyone visiting Sydney stay at the Cambridge Suites. We will certainly we back.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the harbourside of the hotel. Beautiful view!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cronk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you cronk89,

It is very nice to hear that you and your husband and your thirty plus family members enjoyed the wedding, enjoyed Sydney and enjoyed Cambridge Suites!

Till next time,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Fantastic service, we had a great stay. The hot breakfast was nice because we didnt have to go out to look for breakfast it was right there. Thank you all for a wonderful stay. We really appreciate it



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise & Freema... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Denise & Freema...M,

Your welcome! Service is the key to the hospitality industry and Cambridge Suites strives for that memorable stay for each guest.

Thank you for choosing Cambridge!
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Overall I would rate the hotel room as poor due to lifting carpets and curtains falling off of the rails and literally impossible to open and close. We had a view that we could not enjoy. I would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hello Linda D,

Thank you for your time, we value our guests and enjoy hearing about their stay.

At any point in a guest's stay, if there are any issues that need to be corrected, they will be. On a larger scale; Cambridge Suites Hotel is just finalizing our renovation plans for 2015 and we are very excited to see the new upgrades.

We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.
Sincerely,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sydney
Comfort Inn Sydney
#7 of 7 in Sydney
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Sydney
0.2 mi away
Spanish Bay Inn and  Suites
5.9 mi away
Hotel North
Hotel North
#1 of 4 in North Sydney
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Sydney

Address: 380 Esplanade St, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1P 1B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £95 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cambridge Suites - Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with the freedom of more space, in the heart of downtown Sydney. Welcome to the unique experience of Cambridge Suites Hotel, where you enjoy the special added comfort and spaciousness of a suite without spending more than the price of a hotel room. Perfectly located in the heart of downtown Sydney, Nova Scotia, our suites provide an extra measure of comfort during business trips, a leisurely vacation or an extended stay. Check into something more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing