We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. We found out that the owner also owns Dalvay-by-the-Sea in PEI - one of our favorite places of all time. The room was immaculate and the staff was outstanding. Everyone has a smile to share and were willing to help with any request. Breakfast buffet was very good and only eclipsed by the delightful attendant. We would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: We always ask for a high floor away from the elevators. The room was quiet. Our view was to the so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredAndElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Beautiful decor, extremely clean. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful. We were really impressed with the modern decor, the lovely colors and attention to detail. We found the rate very reasonable for a hotel of this quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This place is the best hotel on Cape Breton Island and one of the best in Nova Scotia. The rooms are large, modern, and rich feeling. The hotel is very clean, has great parking. The staff are excellent, and the prices are right where they should be for the high end quality feel of the place.

The only downside, it's in a location that doesn't have much at the moment, but I understand that will change over the next 5 years.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

The rooms were gorgeous, everything was spotless and very elegant. The breakfast was by far the best I've ever seen and I had an amazing eggs and the dining area was spacious and very welcoming. I loved this inn. The decor was stunning. The service was exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This is a very nice hotel...very clean and beautifully decorated. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The beds were comfortable. Staff were courteous. The pedway access to the conference centre was helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Beautiful hotel, one of the best decorated hotels I've seen yet, loved the heritage behind some of the decor and convention centre, very clean, great stay, small pool, so so breakfast. The restaurant in the convention centre was great also, good food, beautiful decor, good place to spend time at the bar.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travels take you to Sydney again, we would love to host your next stay!

Warm Regards,

Krista Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We try to stay at Hampton Inn's as much as possible since they are very consistent and extremely family friendly. we were there for some soccer games. The hotel was the nicest Hampton I've ever seen and the staff was the best we've ever come across.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Candy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

We are very happy to know that Hampton Inn is your choice hotel. We are even happier after reading your fabulous comments about our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words, and we sincerely hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Krista Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
1.0 mi away
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sydney
Comfort Inn Sydney
#7 of 7 in Sydney
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Sydney
1.2 mi away
Spanish Bay Inn and  Suites
27.4 mi away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney

Address: 60 Maillard Street, Membertou | attached via pedestrian walkway to the Membertou trade and convention centre, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1S 3W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £87 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Sydney Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing