We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Lower Sackville, Canada
1 review
“Pleased with service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Let me indicate that we shall be returning to this hotel by virtue that the staff and service we received were second to none. Thanks once again. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. Also, it was extremely convenient to have the dinning area connected to the hotel as we didn't have to exit the building to enjoy the excellent dinning facility and it's staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rubin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    158
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
344
251
13
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Hotel for 3 nights with our two dogs. We have never stayed at such a beautiful elegant hotel that not only allowed us to bring our two fur- babies with us, but treated them like part of the family. The staff were very welcoming and even gave our two dogs treats each time we came in from out side. They made us feel so welcomed and the hot breakfast served in the morning was delicious and such a great treat at no extra cost. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Sydney area, it's close to everything and overall just a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationnewfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you VenessaH for the great review. Here at the Hampton we treat our four legged friends like family too! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hawkesbury, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I had an excellent room and hot breakfast. The staff was courteous and helpful in giving directions.It is located at a great location, Membertou, with a pedway to a great restaurant Kiji's. The food there was amazing.There was alsoa great craft shop next door.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigonish, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed overnight Nov 8.. Reviewed trip advisor to see what was the best quality for money in Sydney. Exceeded expectations, loved the pool- very clean. Decor and service makes you feel like royalty! Lots of options for the included breakfast.
Tried Kiju's across the pedway. Had a server who was kind of 'out of it' and ended up disappointed in that respect but not the restaurant's fault.
Overall, you would pay more money for less inclusions everywhere else in the city. Would return!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubbards, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel is beautiful and has amazing staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone. The breakfast is good and the rooms are clean and well taken care of. The room has a fridge and a microwave which was wonderful for a week stay. The restaurant in the convention center had really great food and ambiance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I think the first thing I noticed when entering the hotel (my flight got in after midnight) was the welcoming of the staff as well as the very nice lobby area, great hardwood throughout the hotel. It was my first time to Sydney -- but being part of the Hilton family it did seem like I had been there before. The beds were good, I could keep the room at the temperature I wanted, it was quiet. The hot breakfast that is included is somewhat normal fare, but there was enough that I was able to try different things each day. The hotel is connected via elevated pedway to a convention centre with a very good restaurant, which made evening dining easy -- especially if you have arrived without a car. The only drawback, the wireless and wired internet connection, at least in my room, was fine for my iPad but very slow for my laptop and maintaining a VPN connection was difficult. But, if I am going back to Sydney, I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Margaree, NS, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were assigned to this hotel for a conference and were pleasantly surprised with what a wonderful, comfortable place this was. The hotel was quiet and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful. We should have arrived earlier and tried out that pool! Breakfast was hot, and there were many choices. My only downgrade is because we like a very firm bed and this one was not quite that firm, but we still had a good nights sleep. Thank you, Membertou Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
1.0 mi away
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
40.3 mi away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sydney
Comfort Inn Sydney
#4 of 7 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
17.6 mi away
Point of View Suites at Louisbourg Gates
0.7 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
Address: 60 Maillard Street, Membertou | attached via pedestrian walkway to the Membertou trade and convention centre, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1S 3W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Sydney Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing