We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel North(North Sydney)
US$137
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clansman Motel(North Sydney)
US$113
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kow's Inn(Little Bras d'Or)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
922
186
27
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
186
27
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerbeautiful hotelcape bretoncomplimentary breakfastroom was largenice restaurantrecommend this hotelcomfortable bedscabot trailthe breakfast areaplace to stayexcellent staywould definitely stay here againnova scotiafront desk staffyogurtpedway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
915 - 920 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

What can I say - the hotel was beautiful! The foyer and dining rooms were absolutely gorgeous! The rooms were perfectly appointed and the bed was very comfortable. Complementary breakfast had many options and was delicious. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is not a hotel for the business traveler as the internet is poor despite the number of attempts and various devices you have. I was annoyed when at 9:00 a.m., which I’m on a business call, to have someone knock on the door and despite my effort to ask who it was that person continued to knock – it was the housekeep asking when I would be leaving (day 2 of a 3 day stay) so she can clean the room. The hotel appears to be struggling with managing the establishment. It’s very rare that you are not greeted when you arrive but not here – the clerk was too busy leaving me to introduce themselves and ask if they had the time to check me in (seriously). The day that I stayed there was a large number of children who was using the pool, lobby, elevator and hotel halls as their personal playground which the management failed to address leaving guest to be pushed aside as children raced to the elevator, leaving large amount of water on the tiled floor in the lobby and elevator, and screaming. The later made it difficult to work and speak on the phone. It might sound like a grumpy business traveler, but when you travel 12 hours to get here you expect to relax and get work done in the time allotted but this hotel did not make you feel welcome. In short, as a business traveler, stay away – as a family – great place with great breakfast!

Room Tip: Stay away from the second floor as it has a connector the adjacent civic center and will have high traffic as a result
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlerBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hello TravlerBos thank you for taking the time to write this review, we would like to speak to you personally about your recent stay, can you contact either myself or Glen Morrison the General Manager here at the hotel? You can either phone us at 902-564-6555 or email us. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Let me indicate that we shall be returning to this hotel by virtue that the staff and service we received were second to none. Thanks once again. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. Also, it was extremely convenient to have the dinning area connected to the hotel as we didn't have to exit the building to enjoy the excellent dinning facility and it's staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rubin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Hotel for 3 nights with our two dogs. We have never stayed at such a beautiful elegant hotel that not only allowed us to bring our two fur- babies with us, but treated them like part of the family. The staff were very welcoming and even gave our two dogs treats each time we came in from out side. They made us feel so welcomed and the hot breakfast served in the morning was delicious and such a great treat at no extra cost. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Sydney area, it's close to everything and overall just a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationnewfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you VenessaH for the great review. Here at the Hampton we treat our four legged friends like family too! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I had an excellent room and hot breakfast. The staff was courteous and helpful in giving directions.It is located at a great location, Membertou, with a pedway to a great restaurant Kiji's. The food there was amazing.There was alsoa great craft shop next door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews