We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, NS
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great facility”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great new hotel and conference facility in Sydney. One of the nicer hotels in the province. Clean, modern and welcoming. Staff were helpful and friendly. Attended the manager's reception on Tuesday night, free drinks and snacks. Breakfast is one of the nicest offerings in the province. All and all a good choice for Sydney.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HavanaClub11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    158
    25
    10
    6
See reviews for
340
250
13
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Outstanding hotel, great service , food was awesome and the continental breakfast which is included was a full hot and cold buffet..so delicious and the staff there were so kind and shared great conversation , beautiful spot and so full of culture . I found the the walls a bit thin, ...but it was a very beautiful hotel and the beds are comfy and cozy. I would recommend this hotel as the number one hotel in Sydney.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lene08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear lene08,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. We appreicate your kind words and delighted that you enjoyed both the facility and our wonderful staff. We love when guests feel at home when on the road, its one of our main goal to make them feel that way.Thank you so much for your recommendations and we look forward to seeing you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very new and clean. Large double room with wet bar including fridge and microwave. Great shower. Relatively quiet, could hear some noise from adjoining rooms such as their TV when mine was off. Excellent breakfast offerings included in the price. Pool looked nice but didn't try it.

Room Tip: Stayed in 422 - looks towards the pedway for the trade and convention center. No noise from elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Overall very good experience and would stay again. You will be provided a restaurant coupon worth 10% at the adjoining facility....food was terrible but meal was free after many complaints. Win some lose some.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port aux Basques, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a top notch hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Whenever I travel for work or pleasure I don't even consider staying at any other hotel. The complementary breakfast is fantastic with a wide variety to choose from and the dining room is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had a wonderful experience, facility top notch and staff excellent would recommend it to everyone. The location of the Hampton (Linked to the Membertou Trade and Convention Centre) made it a top choice for our Conference. Well done!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff are great, breakfast is always very good and changes from day to day. The hotel feels like it was built yesterday. Rooms are spacious, well appointed amd most importantly clean. There is a separate restaurant attached via pedway. Moderately priced with a decent variety on the menu and has a bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jens G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
1.0 mi away
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
40.3 mi away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Point of View Suites at Louisbourg Gates
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sydney
Comfort Inn Sydney
#4 of 7 in Sydney
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
Address: 60 Maillard Street, Membertou | attached via pedestrian walkway to the Membertou trade and convention centre, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1S 3W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Sydney Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing