We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing newer motel just out of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is located on the reserve, connected to the convention center and across from the Casino. The facility is amazing, the nicest Hampton I've ever stayed in. From the beautiful lobby with the two-storey waterfall to the new, super-comfortable beds, this hotel has it all for a family. Great swim in the salt water pool, kept somewhat in shape by the well-appointed gym, kept somewhat out of shape thanks to the huge hot breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chrispbridgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

824 - 830 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

the lobby was so open and clean, we had an excellent, comfortable room with plenty of space (there were 3 of us) for suitcases etc. also good size fridge, small appliances for food and drink convenience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Simply a great facility and obviously very well run. Probably the best "included" breakfast I've had. We stayed in one of suites which was well worth it considering the extra space for the toddler to run around. The pool was also a great treat to round out the stay.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank AlexLio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The hotel is bran new clean and very modern. Free coffee in the lobby. Rooms are comfortable and clean with a mini fridge desk and we had a king bed. Loved the bathroom it was a huge walk in shower. There's free breakfast I wasn't up in time to try it so can't comment there. Also there is a pool and fitness Center. Again never used either. All in all. Awesome hotel prices are pretty fair. It's attached to a restaurant.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank kristenm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I had the wonderful trip the service was the best I arrived early and the front deist were great I had seven young girl my granddaughter 11 birthday and the Hampton inn in Sydney Nova Scotia the service was great .we had an birthday cake which the front deist put in the fridge for us .We were told to feel free to used the buffet arrow for the our party while we were waiting the girls were giving ice cream . the staff were the best .Our experience was something we will never forget . thank for the staff at the inn . I highly recommend this inn . Very clean rooms . I told my family and friend what an great time we had .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ELLEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The staff at this lovely, well designed hotel is so gracious and accommodating. It is a great place for a family and according to my 3 kids the pool and water slide are AWESOME! Stay here and enjoy the facility. Definitely time well spent.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kwalshmacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was a wonderful hotel. Great staff; they were very helpful. The rooms were clean as was all the hotel. One particularly nice feature was the number of electrical outlets. With so many devices to plug in, it was nice to have convenient outlets.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
1 mi away
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sydney
Comfort Inn Sydney
#7 of 7 in Sydney
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Sydney
27.4 mi away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
677 reviews
17.6 mi away
Point of View Suites at Louisbourg Gates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney

Address: 60 Maillard Street, Membertou | attached via pedestrian walkway to the Membertou trade and convention centre, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1S 3W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: £78 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Sydney Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing